News

THE DEAD DAISIES – LIVE AND LOUDER World Tour Announced

Written by John Deaux

High Octane, rip-roaring hard rockers THE DEAD DAISIES have announced a massive World Tour in celebration of the release of ‘LIVE & LOUDER’, the band’s highly-anticipated live outing, out on May 19th 2017 via Spitfire Music / SPV.

In between prestigious high profile EU Festival appearances throughout June, THE DEAD DAISIES are raring to rock the audience at their exclusive UK Download Festival performance on June 11th. The band have now confirmed up a headline gig at Edinburgh’s Liquid Room on June 12th.

THE DEAD DAISIES are set to enthral Japanese fans with their highly-coveted return to the land of the Rising Sun in July after which they’ll travel to South America to make their long-awaited debut. It’s then back to Poland to play “Woodstock”, one of Europe’s biggest Festivals. August & September will see the band embark on their first ever North American Headline Tour where demand has been steadily building after 2016’s smash success of “Make Some Noise” and their summer tour with the mighty KISS.

The tour will take the band to many new markets and revisit some old stomping grounds. Lead Guitarist Doug Aldrich adds: “The Dead Daisies update: Getting my guitars ready for the 2017 “LIVE & LOUDER”-Tour! We’re gonna be doing a quick blast this summer…come and hang with us when you hear about the band coming through! See ya soon for a good dose of the Daisies!”

The “Live & Louder”-World Tour 2017 will visit the following countries: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, United Kingdom, Holland, France, Belgium, Hungary, Czech Republic, Japan, Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Poland, Canada and the USA.

”LIVE & LOUDER”, will be available in multiple deluxe formats & perfectly captures the awesome vibe of their supreme, sweat drenched, roof-raising live sets, recorded on a heady high at the end of an unbelievable 2016. The result, once again mixed by Anthony Focx (Aerosmith, Bad Company), is an absolute stunner!

Lead singer John Corabi: “We’re extremely excited and proud of ‘LIVE & LOUDER’! A lot of the fans have been writing to us and saying how much they LOVED our records but were even more blown away by the band live. The album shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are! Turn It Up!!!!”

Rock & Roll is indeed alive and well!!!

LINE-UP:

Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) – guitars

John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream) – vocals

David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – guitars

Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) – bass

Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner)  – drums

LIVE & LOUDER WORLD TOUR 2017:

EUROPE

Fri 2 Jun        Rock Hard Festival | Gelsenkirchen, Germany

Sat 3 Jun       Rock In Vienna | Vienna, Austria

Sun 4 Jun      Substage | Karlsruhe, Germany

Tue 6 Jun      Dynamo | Zürich, Switzerland

Thu 8 Jun      Amager Bio | Copenhagen, Denmark

Fri 9 Jun        Sweden Rock Festival | Solvesborg, Sweden

Sun 11 Jun    Download Festival | Donington, United Kingdom

Mon 12 Jun   Liquid Room | Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Wed 14 Jun Boerderij | Zoetermeer, Netherlands

Fri 16 Jun      Le Forum | Vaureal, France

Sat 17 Jun     Hellfest | Clisson, France

Sun 18 Jun    Graspop Metal Meeting | Dessel, Belgium

Tue 20 Jun    Hirsch | Nürnberg, Germany

Wed 21 Jun Hellraiser | Leipzig, Germany

Fri 23 Jun      Harley Days Festival | Hamburg, Germany

Sun 25 Jun    Bluesiana | Velden, Austria

Mon 26 Jun   Bluesiana | Velden, Austria

Tue 27 Jun    Rockhouse | Salzburg, Austria

Wed 28 Jun A38 | Budapest, Hungary

Thu 29 Jun    Lucerna Music Bar | Prague, Czech Republic

Sat 1 Jul        Freigericht Rockt Festival | Freigericht, Germany

Thu 3 Aug     Woodstock Poland | Kostrzyn, Poland

JAPAN

Wed 5 Jul      Shibuya Club Quattro | Tokyo, Japan

Thu 6 Jul       Umeda Club Quattro | Osaka, Japan

SOUTH AMERICA

Wed 12 Jul    Opera de Arame | Curitiba, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)

Thu 13 Jul     Carioca Club | Sao Paulo, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)

Sat 15 Jul      Vorterix | Buenos Aires, Argentina

Sun 16 Jul     Teatro Vorterix | Rosario, Argentina

More South American Dates to be announced!

NORTH AMERICA

Full North American Tour to be announced!

About the author

John Deaux

Some say Yank My Doodle, It’s A Dandy! is a biographical movie based on John

Some have even said that his favourite artist is Chesney Hawke

All we know is he is the ultimate bargain hunter & his skin, a hazy shade of winter

Have your say....