Heavy Metal Legend DEE SNIDER Reveals Music Video for Live Version of “I Am The Hurricane”

Heavy Metal Legend DEE SNIDER Reveals Music Video for Live Version of “I Am The Hurricane”

17th June 2020 0 By John Deaux

Legendary heavy metal frontman, actor and radio personality DEE SNIDER recently announced the July 31, 2020 release of For The Love Of Metal Live, a larger than life live album and DVD/Blu-Ray set available via Napalm Records.

Music lovers around the world are craving the return of live concert experiences, and For The Love Of Metal Live is just the thing to keep live music where it belongs – with the fans! Combined behind-the-scenes footage, various detailed interview clips, insightful personal commentary and electrifying live performances make this release an entertaining experience that every heavy metal fan needs in their collection.

Today, DEE SNIDER has revealed a new live video cut from For The Love Of Metal Live – featuring his energetic performance of “I Am The Hurricane”! The seductive, metallic first notes of the track combine with ominous guitar-driven atmosphere as DEE SNIDER dominates the powerful lyrics of the track – denying opposition at his every turn and leaving doubters in his wake. The track takes on a whole new level of confidence in its live setting, as it transforms into an even more heartfelt rallying cry to all to rise above hostility.

DEE SNIDER says about “I Am The Hurricane” Live:

“If there is ever a repeated message in my songs it’s this: Stand up, fight back, don’t take any sh*t from anybody, and f*ck anybody who gets in your way or tries to put you down. It’s a message that constantly needs to be reinforced in us all, myself included. “I Am the Hurricane” is that reinforcement!”


The For The Love Of Metal Live DVD/Blu-Ray and accompanying live album (available in various formats, see below) features audio captured from several DEE SNIDER festival performances worldwide – from the United States to Europe, Australia and beyond. In addition to tracks from Snider’s solo catalog like “I Am The Hurricane” and “For The Love Of Metal”, Twisted Sister favorites such as “I Wanna Rock” and “We’re Not Gonna Take It”, and even a cover of AC/DC’s “Highway to Hell”, the audio portion of For The Love Of Metal Live also features a brand new original studio track, “Prove Me Wrong” – a thrashing, confident metal hit.

Select audio editions and the DVD/Blu-Ray also feature additional bonus live material and personal footage, with the DVD/Blu-Ray including even more special bonus interview content. The interviews feature Snider himself discussing his famed PMRC hearing, opening for Motörhead and more. DEE SNIDER fanatics won’t want to miss For The Love Of Metal Live!

Pre-Order For The Love Of Metal Live HERE


DEE SNIDER says about the state of live music in 2020:

“While live entertainment has been curtailed for now, we cannot let the spirit of live entertainment die within us. Any music I’ve ever loved and listened to, I always imagine what it would be like live. When I was young and couldn’t go to shows, all I had was what I thought the bands would be like live. We must keep our desire to see and hear the great new music out there in concert, because that’s its true habitat.  Bands on stage with fans cheering them on in the audience is the way the rock gods intended it to be.”

For The Love Of Metal Live Track Listings:

Digital Album

1. Lies Are a Business                              

2. Tomorrow’s No Concern                              

3. You Can’t Stop Rock ’N’ Roll               

4. The Beast                                                     

5. American Made                                            

6. Under the Blade                                          

7. The Kids Are Back                                         

8. Become the Storm                             

9. We’re Not Gonna Take It                             

10. I Am the Hurricane                                     

11. Burn In Hell                                                 

12. I Wanna Rock                                                       

13. For the Love of Metal                                 

14. Highway To Hell                                         

15. Ready to Fall                                              

16. The Fire Still Burns                            

17. Roll Over You                                              

18. Prove Me Wrong   



1. Lies Are A Business

2. Tomorrow’s No Concern

3. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll

4. The Beast Live

5. American Made

6. Under The Blade

7. The Kids Are Back

8. Become The Storm

9. We’re Not Gonna Take It

10. I Am The Hurricane

11. Burn In Hell

12. I Wanna Rock Live

13. For The Love Of Metal

14. Highway To Hell

15. Prove Me Wrong



1. Lies Are A Business

2. Pain of Traveling (Interview)

3. Tomorrow’s No Concern

4. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll

5. New Record (Interview)

6. The Beast

7. American Made

8. Under The Blade

9. Song Writing (Interview)

10. The Kids Are Back Live

11. Become The Storm

12. We’re Not Gonna Take It

13. WNGTI (Interview)

14. I Am The Hurricane

15. Burn In Hell Live

16. Rock of Ages (Interview)

17. I Wanna Rock

18. For The Love Of Metal

19. AC/DC (Interview)

20. Highway To Hell

21. Credits

22. Ready To Fall (Bonus Track)

23. The Fire Still Burns (Bonus Track)

24. Roll Over You (Bonus Track)

25. Suzette (Interview)

26. Hearing (Interview)

27. Strangeland (Interview)

28. Lemmy (Interview)


For The Love Of Metal Live will be available in the following formats:

– Deluxe Earbook Edition: CD, Bonus CD, DVD, Blu-Ray & 7″ Single with Lyric etching – Limited to 500 copies worldwide

– 8 Page Digipack with Sleeve (CD, DVD, Blu Ray)

– 8 Page Digipack with Sleeve (CD, DVD, Blu Ray) & Shirt Bundle

– 2LP Black Gatefold & DVD

– 2LP Silver Gatefold & DVD – Limited to 200 copies worldwide 

– Digital Full Length Album

 For More Info Visit:







How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.