Killer be Killed – Killer be Killed

Killer be Killed – Killer be Killed

11th April 2014 1 By Zack Slabbert

Max Cavalera, Greg Puciato, Dave Elitch and Troy Sanders. When you say these names, you instantly think of bands like Soulfly, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan and The Mars Volta. Never in a million years did I think that they’d form a supergroup, well they did and called it Killer be Killed. They took some time to write songs and record an album and now they’re getting ready to release this album on us.

The self-titled debut is an absolute masterpiece. The album is a mixture between Groove Metal, Thrash Metal and Hardcore Punk. Max Cavalera, Greg Puciato and Troy Sanders share all the vocal duties on the album. I know, you’re thinking how can this work? Trust me it does, their voices compliment each other so much, that I can’t believe they didn’t do it sooner. Max and Greg are also a dream duo in regards to the guitaring on the album and the drum and bass duties are executed perfectly throughout the whole album.

All in all this is one of the best albums I’ve heard in a very long time, I can’t stop listening to it. This is the perfect example of a perfect album and this is how an album should sound. This is a fast and heavy album that is filled with surprises.

From the opening track till the closing track this album thrusts into your mind and takes over. The vocals, guitaring, drumming and bass on this album is flawless. I know you still probably think it’s to good to be true. You’ll have to take my word for it and get the album. You won’t regret buying extra copies of this album!!! Get it on Vinyl too, it’s a must for any collection.

Score: 10 out of 10 (in a perfect world it would get 12 out of 10)
AATR Approved

ALBUM INFOkiller be killed

Track Listing:
01.  Wings of Feather and Wax
02.  Face Down
03.  Melting of My Marrow
04.  Snakes of Jehovah
05.  Curb Crusher
06.  Save The Robots
07.  Fire To Your Flag
08.  I.E.D
09.  Dust into Darkness
10.  Twelve Labors
11.  Forbidden Fire


Release Date:
9 May 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records