KILLSWITCH ENGAGE REVEAL SPECIAL GUESTS FOR OCTOBER/NOVEMBER EUROPEAN HEADLINE TOUR  NEW ALBUM ATONEMENT OUT NOW VIA MUSIC FOR NATIONS

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE REVEAL SPECIAL GUESTS FOR OCTOBER/NOVEMBER EUROPEAN HEADLINE TOUR NEW ALBUM ATONEMENT OUT NOW VIA MUSIC FOR NATIONS

27th September 2019 0 By John Deaux
Metal heavyweights KILLSWITCH ENGAGE have revealed the special guests for their upcoming European headline tour. The UK section kicks off at Norwich’s UEA on October 14th and closes at the legendary O2 Academy Brixton in London on October 20th.
 
Hailing from Boston, Massachusetts, REVOCATION join the bill, bringing their brand of technical death metal. The group released their seventh album The Outer Ones, via Metal Blade, last September.
 
German metal beasts TENSIDE also join the affray. The Munich-based group have released six albums to date, including latest LP Convergence, and supported Trivium for three dates in Europe earlier this summer.
 
 
Following the UK trek, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE continue to steamroll across mainland Europe with REVOCATION and TENSIDE, wrapping up November 10th in Nuremberg, Germany.
 
Catch them at the following shows:
 
KILLSWITCH ENGAGE TOUR DATES:
 
Mon 14th Oct – NORWICH (UK) UEA
Tue 15th Oct – BRISTOL (UK) O2 Academy
Thu 17th Oct – GLASGOW (UK) Barrowland
Fri 18th Oct – MANCHESTER (UK) Academy
Sat 19th Oct – BIRMINGHAM (UK) O2 Academy
Sun 20th Oct – LONDON (UK) O2 Academy Brixton
Tue 22nd Oct – BRUSSELS (BEL) AB
Wed 23rd Oct – AMSTERDAM (HOL) Melkweg
Fri 25th Oct – OBERHAUSEN (GER) Turbinenhalle
Sat 26th Oct – BERLIN (GER) Huxleys
Mon 28th Oct – HELSINKI (FIN) Circus
Wed 30th Oct – STOCKHOLM (SWE) Fryshuset
Thu 31st Oct – OSLO (NOR) Rockefeller
Fri 1st Nov – KARLSTAD (SWE) Nojesfabriken 
Sat 2nd Nov – COPENHAGEN (DEN) Amager Bio
Mon 4th Nov – WARSAW (POL) Stodola
Tue 5th Nov – LEIPZIG (GER) Werk 2
Wed 6th Nov – MUNICH (GER) – Tonhalle
Fri 8th Nov – LAUSANNE (SWI) Les Docs
Sat 9th Nov – PRATTELN (SWI) Z7
Sun 10th Nov – NUREMBERG (GER) Loewensaal
 
Tickets for all dates are on sale now. Tickets for the UK dates can be bought online viahttps://www.livenation.co.uk/artist/killswitch-engage-tickets and www.gigsinscotland.com.
 
Most recently, the band unveiled a video for new song “The Signal Fire.” Current and former KsE singers Jesse Leach and Howard Jones trade vocals in this simple but electrifying performance clip, the first time both singers have appeared in a KILLSWITCH ENGAGE official band video. Watch the video, directed by the band’s longtime collaborator Ian McFarland (The Godfathers of Hardcore, Meshuggah), here .
 
KsE previously shared the album’s first single “Unleashed.” Watch the visualiser here .
 
The band also debuted an official video for emotive track “I Am Broken Too.” Watch it here .
 
All tracks are taken from latest album, Atonement, released this summer by Music For Nations and available to buy here .

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!