13th February 2018 0 By John Deaux

RITCHIE BLACKMORE’S RAINBOW release their album ‘Memories In Rock II’ live 2 CD/DVD on 6th April.

Also coming up for release will be the first new Rainbow single since 1996, ‘Waiting For A Sign‘ out on 16th March.


2CD plus unique backstage special videos

In 2017, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore brought his new Rainbow line up to the UK for three unique concerts; these memorable musical moments will be released in high quality format on a double disc CD set. Also included in this amazing package will be the first time ever seen backstage videos. Go behind the scenes with Rainbow. Special interviews exclusive to this video set with Ritchie Blackmore, Ronnie Romero, Jens Johansson, Bob Nouveau, Drummer Dave, the lovely backing singers Lady Lynn and Candice Night – as well as the phenomenal crew that brings these shows to the fans; production managers, lighting director, guitar technician etc. Over 1 hour of special backstage interviews and impromptu footage.

This is the most unique Rainbow package ever released!


The set-list, combining classic tracks from both Deep Purple and Rainbow, was exactly what the fans have requested most and will be found in this double CD package. A few of the highlights are Spotlight Kid, I Surrender, Mistreated, Man on the Silver Mountain/ Woman from Tokyo, Perfect Strangers, Black Night and 

Smoke on the Water – each with Ritchie Blackmore’s stellar performance on guitar and solos executed to perfection by the master. His brilliant fret work can never be duplicated and is clearly a highlight of each track of this double CD package.


This double CD will also include a brand new Rainbow song, “Waiting For A Sign”. This is the first new Rainbow single released since 1996, featuring Ritchie Blackmore on guitar and Ronnie Romero on vocals.


The band line-up for this incredible show featured Ritchie Blackmore (Guitar); Ronnie Romero (Vocals); David Keith (Drums); Bob Nouveau (Bass); Jens Johanssen (Keyboards); Candice Night (Backing Vocals); Lady Lynn (Backing Vocals).


The Rainbow Legacy lives On! Experience it! Become part of Rainbow’s history – past and present!

Disc 1

01. Over The Rainbow

02. Spotlight Kid

03. I Surrender

04. Mistreated

05. Since You’ve Been Gone

06. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo

07. 16th Century Greensleeves

08. Soldier Of Fortune

09. Perfect Strangers

10. Difficult To Cure

11. All Night Long

12. Child In Time

Disc 2

01. Stargazer

02. Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy

03. Catch The Rainbow

04. Black Night

05. Carry On Jon

06. Temple Of The King

07. Smoke On The Water

08. Waiting For A Sign

Disc 3

01. Ritchie Blackmore Interview

02. Ronnie Romero Interview

03. Jens Johansson Interview

04. Bob Nouveau Interview

05. David Keith Interview

06. Candice Night Interview

07. Lady Lynn Interview

08. Dave David Interview

09. Andreas Bock Interview

10. Michael Bockmühl Interview

11. Bonus Backstage Clip

12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

Pre-order here

Released as a 2CD+DVD (cat. no. MHM 2018), vinyl (MHMLP 2018), and in digital format.

For more information on Ritchie Blackmore, please visit:




How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.