News

TRIVIUM ANNOUNCE SPECTACULAR SPRING 2018 HEADLINE TOUR

Written by John Deaux
TRIVIUM ANNOUNCE SPECTACULAR SPRING 2018 HEADLINE TOUR
 
CODE ORANGE, POWER TRIP, & VENOM PRISON AS SPECIAL GUESTS
 
METAL HAMMER PRESENTS ‘THE SIN & THE SENTENCE TOUR’
TICKETS ON SALE NOVEMBER 10TH
 

Modern US heavy hitters TRIVIUM are excited to announce their return to the UK and Europe in Spring 2018.  This will be the Florida band’s first visit since the October release of their blistering eighth album, ‘The Sin and The Sentence’.

Presented by Metal Hammer, ‘The Sin and The Sentence Tour’ kicks off in Koln on March 11, and piledrives across Europe, wrapping up in the UK on April 21 at London’s O2 Academy Brixton.  TRIVIUM will be joined by special guests CODE ORANGE (UK only), POWER TRIP (all dates) and VENOM PRISON (all dates).

TRIVIUM declare, “It’s time to bring ‘The Sin and The Sentence’ to the UK and Europe!  One of the greatest things about headlining a tour is picking the bands to round out the bill.  CODE ORANGE, POWER TRIP, and VENOM PRISON are not only the leading edge of the next wave of great metal acts, they are also three of our personal favourites.  We are going to dive deep into our back catalogue to pair up the new tunes with some older classics and a few rarities we haven’t played in a long time. See you all very soon!”

Metal Hammer adds, “Heavy music is on absolute fire right now, and this bill proves it.  Metal Hammer couldn’t be more delighted to be supporting our brothers in TRIVIUM alongside three truly excellent young bands in CODE ORANGE, POWER TRIP, and VENOM PRISON on a tour that is going to tear 2018 to shreds.  See you next Spring, motherfuckers!”

Upon release, TRIVIUM’s ‘The Sin and The Sentence’ clinched the top spot on both Billboard’s ‘Top Rock Albums’ and the ‘Hard Rock Albums’ chart (their second #1).  Globally, the record made a stellar impact too, arriving Top 5 in Canada and Australia while cracking the Top 20 in the UK and Germany, scoring some of the band’s highest chart positions to date.  Metal Hammer remark that “[TRIVIUM are] quite simply one of the best bands in modern metal.”  Watch the latest video for new song ‘Thrown Into The Fire’ at: https://youtu.be/MnjZqQhZYiY.  ‘The Sin and The Sentence’ is available at all DSPs and at www.trivium.org.

Uncompromising Pittsburgh natives CODE ORANGE continue their meteoric rise, recently gracing the front covers of both Kerrang! and Revolver magazines.  The no-holds-barred band have been converting new fans across North America this Summer, in support of ground-breaking current album, ‘Forever’.  The group will play directly before TRIVIUM each night in the UK.

Texan thrash band POWER TRIP are sure to be performing choice cuts from their widely praised, second album, ‘Nightmare Logic’.  POWER TRIP tell us, “We’re honoured to come to Europe for our fifth time, especially with such a massive band as TRIVIUM.  We’re excited to watch and learn from TRIVIUM and hang out with our mates in VENOM PRISON.  The end of the tour has CODE ORANGE joining the package; it’ll be good to play with those lunatics again. That’s it. That’s all. Don’t fuck up and miss this tour.”

Hardcore death metal five-piece VENOM PRISON will open proceedings each night. The hotly-tipped UK act have had a whirlwind twelve months since putting out debut full-length ‘Animus’, including winning a Metal Hammer Golden God Award for “Best Newcomer”.  VENOM PRISON enthuse, “TRIVIUM have been at the forefront of heavy music for over a decade and being asked to join such an incredible line up is an honour.  We can go from big stages to house shows and are ready to annihilate them all. The scale of this tour is going be a new experience for us and we are grateful for this opportunity!”

Tickets go on sale Friday 10th November at 10am local time.  Full dates run as follows:

Sun 11th Mar – GERMANY – Koln, Live Music Hall

Mon 12th Mar – GERMANY – Oberhausen, Turbinenhalle 2

Wed 14th Mar – SWEDEN – Malmo, KB

Thu 15th Mar – SWEDEN – Stockholm, Fryshuset Klubben

Fri 16th Mar – NORWAY – Oslo, Rockefeller

Sat 17th Mar – SWEDEN – Norrköping, Arbis

Mon 19th Mar – FINLAND – Helsinki, Cable Factory

Wed 21st Mar – SWEDEN – Gothenburg, Pustervik

Thu 22nd Mar – DENMARK – Copenhagen, Pumpehuset

Fri 23rd Mar – GERMANY – Berlin, Huxleys

Sat 24th Mar – GERMANY – Leipzig, Täubchenthal

Sun 25th Mar – POLAND – Warsaw, Progresja

Tue 27th Mar – CZECH REPUBLIC – Prague, Roxy

Wed 28th Mar – SLOVAKIA – Bratislava, Majestic

Thu 29th Mar – HUNGARY – Budapest, Durer Kert

Fri 30th Mar – AUSTRIA – Vienna, Simm City

Sun 1st Apr – CROATIA – Zagreb, Tvornica Kulture

Mon 2nd Apr – SLOVENIA – Ljubljana, Kino Siska

Tue 3rd Apr – ITALY – Novara, Phenomenon

Wed 4th Apr – SWITZERLAND – Zurich, Komplex

Fri 6th Apr – SPAIN – Bilbao, Sala Santana

Sat 7th Apr – SPAIN – Madrid, Teatro Barcelo

Sun 8th Apr – SPAIN – Barcelona, Sala Razzmatazz

Tue 10th Apr – SWITZERLAND – Geneva, L’Usine

Wed 11th Apr – GERMANY – Munich, Tonhalle

Thu 12th Apr – GERMANY – Stuttgart, LKA-Longhorn

Fri 13th Apr – FRANCE – Paris, Bataclan

Sun 15th Apr – BELGIUM – Antwerp, Trix

Mon 16th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Bristol, O2 Academy

Tue 17th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Birmingham, O2 Academy

Thu 19th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Glasgow, O2 Academy

Fri 20th Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – Manchester, Academy

Sat 21st Apr – UNITED KINGDOM – London, O2 Academy Brixton

For more info on Trivium or Code Orange, please contact Kirsten at Cosa Nostra PR on kirsten@cosanostrapr.com.

For more on Power Trip, contact Lauren at lauren@rarelyunable.com.

For more on Venom Prison, contact Becky at becky@pioneermusicpress.com.

www.trivium.org

www.facebook.com/Trivium

www.twitter.com/TriviumOfficial

www.youtube.com/trivium

About the author

John Deaux

Some say Yank My Doodle, It’s A Dandy! is a biographical movie based on John

Some have even said that his favourite artist is Chesney Hawke

All we know is he is the ultimate bargain hunter & his skin, a hazy shade of winter