Audio Fidelity to release ultimate rock collection: Legends – ‘Crank It Up’ & ‘Get It On’

Audio Fidelity to release ultimate rock collection: Legends – ‘Crank It Up’ & ‘Get It On’

23rd May 2014 0 By Craig

Audio Fidelity To Release The Ultimate Rock Collection – LEGENDS ‘Crank It Up!’ & ‘Get It On!’ – 34 Classic Rock Tracks Remastered For The First Time On Hybrid SACD

“A greatest hits collection unlike any you’ve heard before – A truly unique listening experience!”

Camarillo, CA – Marshall Blonstein’s Audio Fidelity is proud to introduce something new in the realm of compilation albums – for the first time ever the company has assembled the original masters of some of rock’s biggest stars and greatest hits and remastered these classics for Hybrid SACD.

The collection is based on the original TimeLife LEGENDS series. With the first two titles, “Crank It Up!” and “Get It On!” Audio Fidelity has taken each volume of recordings to another sonic level. You have never heard a hits collection of such consistently high standards. It’s like hearing these classic hits for the first time.

Most popular compilations albums are pieced together from songs that were assembled using the compressed hit radio versions. Audio Fidelity has spent months gathering the 34 best available individual masters of the all-time rock standards included on each Hybrid SACD. All the original masters from these great artists and all these great hits remastered for the first time for Hybrid SACD.

Rock heavyweights – Jackson Browne, Foreigner, The Doobie Brothers, Buffalo Springfield, The Rascals, Fleetwood Mac, The Kinks, T. Rex, Brownsville Station, The Doors and a two dozen more superstars make this collection an essential for any classic rock lover.

It’s the songs you love from the LEGENDS of rock

1. Chicago – Does Anybody Really Know
2. The Doobie Brothers – Listen To The Music
3. The Rascals – Good Lovin’
4. Rod Stewart – Tonight’s The Night
5. Jackson Browne – Running On Empty
6. Phil Collins – In The Air Tonight
7. The Zombies – Time Of The Season
8. Ace – How Long
9. Little Feat – Dixie Chicken
10. Grateful Dead – Truckin’
11. Stephen Stills – Love The One You’re With
12. Buffalo Springfield – For What It’s Worth
13. America – Sister Golden Hair
14. The Pretenders – Back On The Chain Gang
15. Foreigner – Feels Like The First Time
16. Elton John – Daniel
17. The Moody Blues – Nights In White Satin

1. The Troggs – Wild Thing
2. Deep Purple – Smoke On The Water
3. Norman Greenboum – Spirit In The Sky
4. T. Rex – Bang A Gong (Get It On)
5. Fleetwood Mac – Go Your Own Way
6. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Blinded By The Light
7. Eric Burdon And War – Spill The Wine
8. The Kinks – Lola (Live)
9. The Doors – Light My Fire
10. Foghat – Slow Ride
11. Alice Cooper – School’s Out
12. Brownsville Station – Smokin’ In The Boy’s Room
13. The Doobie Brothers – China Grove
14. Foreigner – Hot Blooded
15. Bad Company – Can’t Get Enough
16. Lynyrd Skynyrd – Free Bird
17. Greatful Dead – Casey Jones

Series Mastered by Steve Hoffman at Marsh Mastering

For more information:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!