BLACK STONE CHERRY drop video for new song, ‘In Love With The Pain’

BLACK STONE CHERRY drop video for new song, ‘In Love With The Pain’

22nd October 2020 0 By John Deaux

BLACK STONE CHERRY have released In Love With The Pain, the third new song to be taken from their forthcoming seventh studio album, The Human Condition, set for release on 30th October via Mascot Label Group. A video for the track, directed by Mike Rodway.

BLACK STONE CHERRY tell us “In Love With The Pain is one of the unexpected classics that we didn’t even know we needed! We wrote that song years ago with a couple friends of ours, Scott Lindsey and Stephen Styles, with the intention to pitch it to another artist. However, it kept making its way back into our minds while listening to old demos. So we decided to give it a chance and re-worked it to put our BSC stamp on it, and we are so happy we did! It’s now a favorite!”

The Human Condition is available in digital, deluxe CD and vinyl formats, with an array of music & merch bundle options, including limited edition coloured vinyl versions (red is available at UK indie stores, purple from Amazon UK and silver directly from the band’s online store). Pre-order now at:

The Kentucky band also recently announced Live From The Sky, a live-streaming event that will broadcast on 30th October to coincide with the release day of The Human Condition. The band will be performing tracks from the new album for the very first time live, along with hits, deep cuts and various fan favourites. Tickets priced at £10 and ticket/merch bundles are available HERE. Fans can create their own bundles from a list of a la carte items and all Live From The Sky dedicated merchandise will only be available while the show is streaming. For those busy at the time of broadcast, you are still able to purchase tickets and watch the event for up to 72hrs afterwards. 

The Human Condition tracklisting:

  • Ringin’ In My Head
  • Again
  • Push Down & Turn
  • When Angels Learn To Fly
  • Live This Way
  • In Love With The Pain
  • The Chain
  • Ride
  • If My Heart Had Wings
  • Don’t Bring Me Down
  • Some Stories
  • Devil In Your Eyes
  • Keep On Keepin’ On

BLACK STONE CHERRY had to postpone their massive 16-date UK tour, which was set to begin last month. The shows have been rescheduled for September 2021 and culminate with a date at London’s legendary Royal Albert Hall. Tickets for all original shows remain valid for the new dates and you can pick up tickets from

Stay tuned for more from BLACK STONE CHERRY soon.


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!