BLEED FROM WITHIN | sign to Nuclear Blast + drop killer new single/video ‘I Am Damnation’

BLEED FROM WITHIN | sign to Nuclear Blast + drop killer new single/video ‘I Am Damnation’

12th November 2021 0 By Jon Deaux

“Back again, once more round the sun still breathing – you know you’ll never see the end of this” 

These powerful, resonating words herald in a new momentous era. Today, Nuclear Blast Records are proud to welcome metal heavyweights Bleed From Within to their worldwide family! Having just returned from a victorious UK tour with Bullet For My Valentine, the Glaswegian five-piece continue to shatter all expectations, delivering an indelible wildfire of heavy riffs and captivating melodies. New single ‘I Am Damnation is a melodic metal masterclass, showcasing the band on the form of their lives. A bold statement that presents a first taste of their new record, due in 2022.

Listen to I Am Damnation here:

Drummer Ali Richardson about the signing:
“I’m happy to finally announce that Bleed From Within have signed to Nuclear Blast Records. Their enthusiasm was obvious from our first conversation back in 2020 but as negotiations continued, the team proved that they possess the passion, drive and knowledge to take this band to the next level. It’s also an honour to join such a prolific roster – something that we do not take lightly. I Am Damnation is the first step in a new chapter for us; a sonic development and a true taste of the music that has still to come as part of this new deal. I’m very excited for our future together and can not wait to share what we’ve been working on.”

Nathan Barley Phillips, Senior A&R states:
“After numerous meetings with the band and discussing everything they’d like to achieve over the next stage of their career, it was immediately apparent that there was a huge synergy and ambition from all parties involved.
Bleed From Within is the absolute embodiment of what a modern metal band should be and I am positively elated to welcome the guys to the NB family and work directly with them in the years ahead. LFG.”

Jens Prueter, Head of A&R Europe adds:
“It’s been almost 10 years since Bleed From Within and I first worked together and I’m more than proud that the band are now joining the Nuclear Blast artist roster. The band have made huge strides over the last few years and there’s an even bigger future ahead. Cheers and lang may yer lum reek!”

Catch Bleed From Within live at their forthcoming UK headline tour, where they will be debuting ‘I Am Damnation live:
Nov 23 – The Fleece, Bristol – UK
Nov 24 – Mama Roux’s, Birmingham – UK
Nov 25 – Rebellion, Manchester – UK
Nov 26 – The Dome (Tufnell Park), London – UK
Nov 27 – The Garage, Glasgow – UK

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!