Jizzy Pearl of Love Hate releases new album All You Need Is Soul 11 May via Frontiers Music Srl

Jizzy Pearl of Love Hate releases new album All You Need Is Soul 11 May via Frontiers Music Srl

6th February 2018 0 By Jon Deaux
The unmistakable voice from one of the most loved hard rock bands of the early 1990’s is returning this May. Jizzy Pearl of Love/Hate is back with his new solo album ‘All You Need Is Soul’. This highly anticipated studio release is out 11th May 2018 via Frontiers Music Srl.
“In my opinion this is the best record I’ve done since ‘Blackout in the Red Room.’, says Jizzy. “It captures all the energy and power of that album with great songs, high energy vocals, big drums courtesy of Dave Moreno (Puddle of Mudd) and amazing guitars from Love/Hate guitarist Darren Housholder.
From the opening vocals of blistering first song ‘You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone’ to the effortlessly cool album closer ‘Mr Jimmy’, Jizzy’s new record is brimming with fresh new music that’s easily recognisable whilst contemporary in its delivery. Listen closer and you’ll discover the hard-rocking groove of ‘High For An Eye’, the funk rock of album title track ‘All You Need Is Soul’ and many more new favourites. Make no mistake, Jizzy Pearl has returned and he’s better than ever.
Jizzy Pearl and Love/Hate burst onto the scene in 1990 with the debut album ‘Blackout In The Red Room’ and proceeded to take the UK by storm with Best Album of the Year from Kerrang! and Metal Hammer magazines. Playing sold out shows and opening for Skid Row, AC/DC and Dio put Love/Hate on the map. MTV hits ‘Why Do You Think They Call It Dope, ‘She’s An Angel and the band’s follow up album ‘Wasted In America’ has ensured a loyal following to this day. 
Pre-order the new album: http://radi.al/AllYouNeedIsSoul  
The track listing for ‘All You Need Is Soul’ is:
1) You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone
2) Comin’ Home To The Bone
3) High For An Eye
4) All You Need Is Soul
5) House Of Sin
6) Mortified
7) Frustrated
8) When The Devil Comes
9) You Don’t Know What It’s Like
10) It Doesn’t Matter
11) Little Treasures
12) Mr Jimmy
Following Jizzy’s UK tour in support of his new album this May, the vocalist will reunite with original Love/Hate drummer, Joey Gold, along with guitarist Darren Housholder, for a special homecoming show at the world-famous Whiskey a Go-Go, Sunset Blvd L.A, on 22nd June.
Jizzy Pearl of Love/Hate ‘Stick ‘n’ Stones’ UK Tour 2018
2 May EDINBURGH, Bannermans                       
3 May NEWCASTLE, Think Tank                          
4 May CHESTERFIELD, Real Time Live                 
5 May WOLVERHAMPTON, Slade Rooms                
6 May CARDIFF, Fuel (Seven Sins Festival)          
9 May OXFORD, Bullingdon                                 
10 May EVESHAM, Iron Road
11 May BUCKLEY, Tivoli                                     
12 May BALLYMENA Diamond Rock Club (N.Ire)          
13 May LONDON, The Underworld
16 May READING, Face Bar
17 May NORWICH, The Waterfront
18 May CARLISLE, Embers
19 May GLASGOW, Audio
20 May BLACKPOOL, Waterloo
24 May MANCHESTER, Gullivers (Songs ‘n’ Stories acoustic)
25 May BIRMINGHAM, Asylum 2 (Songs ‘n’ Stories acoustic)
26 May LEICESTER, Firebug (Songs ‘n’ Stories acoustic)
27 May BOURNEMOUTH, The Anvil (Songs ‘n’ Stories acoustic)
The new album ‘All You Need Is Soul’ is released 11th May 2018 via Frontiers Music Srl.
Connect with Jizzy Pearl:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!