Lawnmower Deth: Blunt Cutters, CD Edition

Lawnmower Deth: Blunt Cutters, CD Edition

4th April 2022 0 By Jon Deaux

It’s been the best part of 3 decades since Lawnmower Deth released their most commercial album to date, Billy. Thankfully Blunt Cutters returns to the Ooh Crikey era.

Featuring such grandiose tracks as Deth! Maim! Kill!, Space Herpes and the single Raise Your Snails. Lawnmower Deth prove that they are STILL the masters of oddball comedic genius mixed with commercial heavy machinery.

Blunt Cutters has some epic tracks. By epic I mean, long. For instance ther final track on the album Agency Of COB is just under 5 minutes. But don’t let that fool you, Christ Option is just 25 seconds and is a stone cold classic Lawnmower Deth track.

It’s great to have a new Lawnmower Deth album and it’s a bloody good old school British thrash metal release. 

Score 7/10
1 Into The Pit
2 I Don’t Want To
3 Botheration
4 Swarfega
5 Bastard Squad
6 Now He’s A Priest
7 Good Morning, Phil
8 Bobblehead
9 Raise Your Snails
10 Deth! Maim! Kill!
11 Christ Options
12 Hell’s Teeth
13 Blunt Cutters
14 Space Herpes
15 Nothing But Noise
16 Goodnight, Bob
17 Power Bagging
18 Agency Of COB
Release Date – 28th January 2022 (limited Green Vinyl June 24th 2022)
Label – Dissonance

For all things Lawnmower Deth, click HERE and to purchase the album, click HERE

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!