Mob Rules cuts the waiting time until their next album with a cover of Amon Amarth’s “Raven’s Flight”.

Mob Rules cuts the waiting time until their next album with a cover of Amon Amarth’s “Raven’s Flight”.

15th November 2019 0 By John Deaux

These guys never get tired: Mob Rules releases a cover of Amon Amarth’s track “Raven’s Flight” today. “We just wanted to try something new, experimenting with other sounds and doing a song that might be untypical for us”, says singer Klaus Dirks. Mob Rules toured with the Melodic Death masters of Amon Amarth before – at the Wacken Road Show in 2003: “Every evening, when the guys came on stage, the audience was shaken completely upside down. The power and joy of playing of the band were already impressive at that time! We were always looking for challenges and considered it important to cover a current song instead of just another old metal or rock classic.“

The title “Raven’s Flight” is massive and strong by nature; Mob Rules have strengthened the melodies even further with their unmistakable sound while the powerful clear lead vocals, the voice of Klaus Dirks, provided the special Mob Rules character. “This is to be understood as a kind of tribute to Amon Amarth, who have always remained true to their sound”, the singer concludes.

The song was mixed and mastered by Markus Teske (The New Roses, Vanden Plas) who already took over the mix for the chart album “Beast Reborn”.

Stream “Raven’s Flight” here ->

Their current live album “Beast Over Europe” was released in September through SPV/Steamhammer as CD DigiPak, download and stream:


Line Up:

  • Klaus Dirks – Vocals
  • Florian Dyszbalis – Guitars
  • Sven Lüdke – Guitars
  • Jan Christian Halfbrodt – Keyboards
  • Markus Brinkmann – Bass
  • Nikolas Fritz – Drums

MOB RULES live 2019/2020


16.11. DE-Nordenham – Jahnhalle


*on tour with MYSTIC PROPHECY

09.01. DE-Mannheim – MS Connexion Complex*

10.01. DE-Selb – Rock Club Nordbayern e.V.*

11.01. DE-Emden – Alte Post*

12.01. DE-Essen – Turock*

13.01. DE-Hamburg – Logo*

14.01. DE-Oldenburg – MTS*

15.01. DE-Siegburg – Kubana*

16.01. NL-Enschede – Metropool*

17.01. NL-Tilburg – Little Devil*

18.01. NL-Den Haag – Musicon*

21.02. DE-Berlin – Lido

20.06. DE-Weselberg – Sicking High Rock



How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!