Omega Reign – Arise

5th May 2013 0 By Matt Farrington



Band: Omega Reign
Album: Arise
Record Label:IME
Release Date: 15th November 2012
Reviewed By: Matt

Track listing:

1. Will The Light Come
2. Bitter
3. Doomsday
4. Prison In Your Eyes
5. Nocturnal
6. The Way You Lived
7. This Poem Is Goodbye
8. Invisible World/The Eidolon
9. Killer

Omega Reign released their “Arise” album late last year and being hailed for great things we thought we’d check them out.

First off Omega Reign are Power/Progressive Metal although from the album cover you’d be mistaken for thinking they were either Doom or even Thrash.

Claiming influential directions from Queensryche, Savatage and Dio; Omega Reign are defined by an eighties sound. The album although solid sounding doesn’t sound fresh or in anyway current and for those that wish to delve back into the early eighties of metal this is just for you.

Score: 6.5 out of 10

Readers Album Score: {extravote 1}

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!