Queens Of The Stone Age Release New Track ‘My God Is The Sun’

9th April 2013 0 By Craig



Queens Of The Stone Age have released the first track from highly-anticipated album …Like Clockwork which will be released through the Matador label on June 3.

One of the songs called 'My God Is The Sun' is available to listen to below.

This is their first record since 2007′s Era Vulgaris and features guest appearances from Dave Grohl, Elton John (Elton John? That can't be right can it?? – Craig), Trent Reznor and many others.

Mainman Josh Homme tells the BBC: ”I feel like a weight made of monkeys has lifted off my shoulders. Every once in a while this process is difficult. This is documenting the journey of moving forward, and it was a tough time.

QOTSA will play the Download festival at Donington on the weekend of June 14-16.

The tracklist for …Like Clockwork is:

 1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
 2. I Sat By The Ocean
 3. The Vampyre Of Time And Memory
 4. If I Had A Tail
 5. My God Is The Sun
 6. Kalopsia
 7. Fairweather Friends
 8. Smooth Sailing
 9. I Appear Missing
10. …Like Clockwork






How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!