SOTO – Announce European tour!

SOTO – Announce European tour!

12th July 2019 0 By John Deaux

Says frontman Jeff Scott Soto: “We hope this run along with the recent dates completed in South America are just a taste of what’s to come for SOTO, we are hoping to add many regions around the world next!”.


Here are the upcoming dates:


SOTO – European & UK Tour 2019:

02.09. Manchester (UK) – Rebellion

03.09. Newcastle (UK) – Cluny
04.09. Edinburgh (UK) – Bannermans
06.09. London (UK) – Underworld
07.09. Zoetermeer (The Netherlands) – Boerderij
08.09. Vosselaar (Belgium) – Biebob
11.09. Gothenburg (Sweden) – Sticky Fingers
12.09. Stockholm (Sweden) – Slaktkyrkan
13.09. Linkoping (Sweden) – Hell Yeah Rock Club
14.09. Copenhagen (Denmark) – High Voltage
17.09. Siegburg (Germany) – Kubana
19.09. Aarburg (Switzerland) – Musigburg
20.09. Milan (Italy) – Legend Club
21.09. Marseille (France) – Cherrydon
23.09. Barcelona (Spain) – Upload Club
24.09. Madrid (Spain) – Caracol
25.09. Valencia (Spain) – 16 Toneladas
26.09. Vitoria (Spain) – Urban Rock Concept
28.09. Athens (Greece) – The Crow Club

More touring activity to be announced soon…


Check out the singles/videos and an EPK for SOTO’s “Origami” album here:

“HyperMania” (video):

“Origami“ (lyric video):

“BeLie“ (lyric video):

Album EPK Pt. 1:

Album EPK Pt. 2:


“Origami” was released as a limited digipak CD with a set of 3 stickers and a bonus track, 180g vinyl LP including the entire album on CD (Available either on black vinyl or in strictly limited coloured runs as follows: 200x Light Blue vinyl from CM Distro Europe & 100x Lilac vinyl from the band themselves!), and as digital download. The album comes packaged with classy artwork by Gustavo Sazes (Machine Head, Amaranthe, Arch Enemy).

Order the album here:


The full track-listing of ’Origami‘ is as follows:


SOTO – “Origami”

  1. HyperMania (04:05)
  2. Origami (05:08)
  3. BeLie (04:06)
  4. World Gone Colder (03:42)
  5. Detonate (04:46)
  6. Torn (04:39)
  7. Dance With The Devil (04:26)
  8. AfterGlow (04:48)
  9. Vanity Lane (04:02)
  10. Give In To Me (04:39)
    11. KMAG (04:16) * Bonus Track


SOTO started in 2015 derived from the ideal of Jeff Scott Soto wanting to return to his heavier roots. So far they released 2 albums, “Inside The Vertigo“ (2015) and “DIVAK“ (2016), taking a short break while Jeff embarked on the supergroup Sons Of Apollo, alongside Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian, Billy Sheehan and Bumblefoot.


Now SOTO are returning under the same umbrella as Sons Of Apollo, having signed with InsideOutMusic. The new album “Origami“ contains material that continues to expand and move the band towards new heights whilst following up with their brand of Power Rock.



SOTO Line-Up:

Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals

Jorge Salan – Guitar

Tony Dickinson – Bass

BJ – Keys/Guitar

Edu Cominato – Drums


SOTO online:




How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!