Texas Taliban Releases ‘Runs On Hate’ EP and “Tu Rey Muerto” Music Video

Texas Taliban Releases ‘Runs On Hate’ EP and “Tu Rey Muerto” Music Video

9th April 2021 0 By Jon Deaux
Emerging five-piece metal band Texas Taliban releases its debut EP Runs On Hate via Pavement Entertainment. Written by vocalist Chris Kidwell and lead guitarist Erich King, the EP contains five diverse tracks of hardcore thrash that showcases what the band is all about. “This is our gift of gritty Texas murder thrash to you,” says Kidwell. 
Stream Runs On Hate on all digital platforms here: https://orcd.co/runsonhate
In conjunction with the release of the debut EP, Texas Taliban premieres the music video for “Tu Rey Muerto.” The song packs plenty of emotion, blending hardcore thrash with melodic sounds, and explores dark subject matter. Kidwell shares, “‘Tu Rey Muerto’ reflects the lowest of my soul.” Watch the video now on Pavement Entertainment’s YouTube.
Texas Taliban is made up of local super group musicians, with some of the best in the El Paso metal scene. The band consists of: 
Vocals – Chris Kidwell (Not My Master)
Lead Guitar – Erich King (Cat As Trophy, D3ATH H3X and Baal)
Drums – Ramsey Speed (Cowboys from Hell Paso, Beneath The Chaos, Brother Strange, Hobos)
Guitar – Hexx Lee (Cat As Trophy)
Bass – Crystal Lopez (Cat As Trophy, Extremity, Phantom Flesh)

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!