THE UNITY releases new single and video!

THE UNITY releases new single and video!

31st January 2020 0 By John Deaux

 German-Italian melodic metal act THE UNITY releases a new single and video for the song “We Don’t Need Them here” today. The song is taken from the forthcoming studio album “Pride”.

Following two successful studio albums (The Unity, 2017 & Rise, 2018), tours with Axel Rudi Pell, Edguy and Sinner, among others, not to mention their own headlining shows and performances at renowned festivals all over Europe, the latest album release by power metal act The Unity, entitled Pride, documents the group’s consistent and at the same time impressive development. “I’d describe our current material not merely as an evolvement, because every band evolves in one way or another. In fact, I’m pretty proud of what we’ve achieved so far, not only in musical terms but also on a personal level,” says Gianbattista Manenti, Italian vocalist of the tight unit, as he likes to refer to it, consisting of himself, drummer Michael Ehré (Primal Fear, Gamma Ray, Firewind), guitarists Henjo Richter (Gamma Ray) and Stef, bassist Jogi Sweers and keyboardist Sascha Onnen. In view of increasingly nationalistic tendencies worldwide and misconceived patriotism it may not be altogether innocuous to voice a pride in your own achievements, yet pride in itself is apolitical and lacks any kind of political undertones. So there are not only valid but also exclusively artistic reasons that made The Unity decide to combine their eleven new songs (plus intro) under the heading of Pride. Every single note speaks of that homogeneity, no matter how noisy or how quiet, tough or mellow, determined or laid-back its delivery.

Tracklisting 2CD:

01. The New Pandora 01:17
02. Hands Of Time 05:33
03. Line And Sinker 05:41
04. We Don´t Need Them Here 03:56
05. Destination Unknown 05:06
06. Angel Of Dawn 04:42
07. Damn Nation 04:50
08. Wave Of Fear 05:39
09. Guess How I Hate This 04:18
10. Scenery Of Hate 04:03
11. Rusty Cadillac 03:27
12. You Don´t Walk Alone 04:23

01 The Storm (live) 05:14
02 The Willow Tree (live) 05:13
03 You Got Me Wrong (live) 04:46
04 Never Forget (live) 07:31
05 Nowhereland 06:48

“Pride” will be released through SPV/Steamhammer on March 13th, 2020 as 2CD digipak, 2LP gatefold, download and stream:

THE UNITY live 2020


on tour with RHAPSODY OF FIRE
19.02. NL-Rotterdam – Baroeg
20.02. NL-Arnhem – Willemeen
21.02. BE-Antwerp – Zappa
22.02. DK-Copenhagen – Beta
23.02. DE-Hamburg – Logo
24.02. PL-Warsaw – Progresja
26.02. DE-Osnabrück – Bastard Club

Tour Agency:

on tour with FREEDOM CALL
12.03. DE-Karlsruhe – Substage
13.03. DE-Memmingen – Kaminwerk
14.03. DE-Siegburg – Kubana
19.03. AT-Vienna – Viper Room
20.03. DE-Regensburg – Eventhall Airport
21.03. CH-Wetzikon – Hall Of Fame
22.03. AT-Salzburg – Rockhouse
12.04. DE-Hannover – Musikzentrum
Tour Agency:
Release Shows
24.04. DE-Nordenham – Jahnhalle
25.04. DE-Nordenham – Jahnhalle (sold out)


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!