A New Climate Initiative Partnership: 70000TONS OF METAL x GREENTRIPPER

A New Climate Initiative Partnership: 70000TONS OF METAL x GREENTRIPPER

30th November 2022 0 By John Deaux

A reminder for headbangers around the Globe that Public Sales for Round 11 of 70000TONS OF METAL, The Original, The World’s Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise will start Wednesday, November 30, 2022 at 12PM EST (9AM PST, 18:00 CET and respectively 17:00 GMT).

Always innovating the dynamics of floating festivals – most notably with their Pool Deck Stage: The World’s Biggest Open Air Stage structure to sail the Open Seas – the festival organizers have partnered with Greentripper for a new climate initiative. Guests attending the festival will have the opportunity to offset their Carbon footprint by purchasing an optional Carbon Offset when booking.

GREENTRIPPER Give Back To Nature

Greentripper is an initiative of CO2logic, a reliable organization with more than 12 years of experience in climate consulting and the development of climate projects. They work with climate projects that meet the most stringent international standards such as the Gold Standard and VCS. 

The projects are examined annually to ensure that their impact on climate change is truly effective. Carbon credits are issued in this certified system per tonne of CO2 actually reduced. These credits are placed in a register and withdrawn once they are sold, to ensure that they are sold only once.

The eleventh voyage of 70000TONS OF METAL will take place January 30 – February 3, 2023 and sail from Miami, Florida to Bimini, Bahamas and back on board the Freedom of the Seas. 

Ticket prices start at USD 966.00 plus taxes and fees per person. 

Bands announced to date include ABYSMAL DAWN, AMORPHIS, CYNIC, DECREPIT BIRTH, DESTRUCTION, EVERGREY, FALLUJAH, FEUERSCHWANZ, FRACTAL UNIVERSE, INSOMNIUM, JUNGLE ROT, KAMELOT, KORPIKLAANI, KREATOR, MǺNEGARM, MELECHESH, NIGHTMARE, NIGHTWISH, NOVEMBRE, OBSCURA, OCEANS OF SLUMBER, ROTTING CHRIST, SIRENIA, ULI JON ROTH, VISIONS OF ATLANTIS, and WARBRINGER.

Book your cabin at 70000tons.com

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!