ACxDC announce new album, ‘G.O.A.T.

ACxDC announce new album, ‘G.O.A.T.

14th March 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

Long-running grind and power violence band ACxDC has today announced their forthcoming sophomore album, G.O.A.T., set for release via Prosthetic Records on April 26. The Los Angeles, CA-based group has also shared the lead single from G.O.A.T., titled Thot Police, alongside the tracks Goatcore and Vested Interest which are available to listen to below.

tream Thot Police via Apple Music | TIDAL | Deezer | Bandcamp and Spotify
Pre-order G.O.A.T. here.

Speaking on the Thot Police single release, ACxDC comments: “Thot Police stems from overhearing people, as well as seeing online discourse, about extreme music (hardcore, punk, power violence, metal, etc) STILL discussing female participants and attendees by the value of their body parts.

“Consistent comments on the value of women in bands and whether they’ve received their recognition based on their “hotness”. Attacking the replication of mainstream values and norms in a music scene that for nearly five decades has confronted these attitudes and been comprised of women, femmes, non-binary, and trans folks since its inception.”

Delving deeper into the depths of depression than its predecessor, 2020’s Satan Is King, G.O.A.T. digs down into a more emotional realm than the usual absurdist concepts previously used as subject matter. Although a glimmer of biting sarcasm, self-deprecating humour, and political rage rounds out the album, a solid majority deals with failure, imposter syndrome, and self-doubt. Released four years after their Prosthetic debut, a shift in mental stability and musical aggression produces a much more cohesive, tightly wound, and unnerving side to ACxDC.

In November 2019 ACxDC returned to producer Taylor Young (Nails, Twitching Tongues) – who recorded and mixed Satan Is King – at The Pit Recording Studio, Van Nuys, CA; Brad Boatright later mastered the album at Audiosiege. Dylan Garret Smith provided the G.O.A.T. emblem which symbolises ACxDCs attachment to Satanism and commitment to upsetting religious nerds everywhere.

Embracing grind, hardcore, punk, death metal, and more, ACxDC subverts the traditional “power violence” sound standing out sonically on their own- precisely as their Demon-Core name implies. A first in ACxDC history, G.O.A.T. features some of extreme music’s most notable voices with features from Henry Everitt & Roger Rivandeneira (No/Mas), Alex Jones (Undeath), Elliott Morrow (Gulch), and Galax (Greenwitch).

G.O.A.T. Tracklist:
1. Wanna See a Dead Body
2. Boxed In
3. Clout Chaser (ft. Elliott Morrow from Gulch)
4. Greatest of All Time
5. Mortality Salience
6. At Midnight
7. Into the Void
8. Definition of Insanity (ft. Henry Everitt and Roger Rivandeneira from No/Mas)
9. Fairweather
10. Thot Police
11. Flying Pigs
12. Inside Joke (ft. Galax from Greenwitch)
13. Vested Interest
14. Karoshi (ft. Alexander Jones from Undeath)
15. Feed the Blade
16. Goatcore
17. Expired

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!