14th June 2023 0 By John Deaux

Alice Cooper – iconic Rock and Roll Hall of Fame® Inductee – revs up as loudly as ever on his latest solo album “Road” and reveals the first single “I’m Alice” today.

Produced by longtime collaborator Bob Ezrin, it’s written, composed and recorded with his trusted, longtime bandmates – Ryan Roxie [guitar], Chuck Garric [bass], Tommy Henrikson [guitar], Glen Sobel [drums], and Nita Strauss [guitar]. “Road channels the spirit of old-school Alice with instantly recognizable grit and plenty of gusto. It’s everything you’d hope for from him and more.  

“For Road, I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs,” says Alice. “I only see these guys when we’re on the road. So, I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material. When you have a band this good, I believe in showing it off, and this is my way of doing so.”

The album opener and first single I’m Alice sets the tone for the album with its driving drumbeat as guitars wail in the distance. Alice’s instantly recognizable rasp takes hold, “I know you’re looking for a real good time. So, let me introduce you to a friend of mine. I’m Alice. I’m the Master of

Madness; the Sultan of Surprise…so don’t be afraid, just look into my eyes.”


Road” is going to be released on August 25th, 2023 on earMUSIC in a wide variety of formats and limited vinyl colors. Complementing the album’s theme, the bonus DVD/Blu-ray comes with Alice Cooper’s full live show at Hellfest 2022 and includes all the classics and rarely played gems.



Timeless anthems like “School’s Out,” “No Mr. Nice Guy,” and “Poison.” Selling over 50 million albums worldwide, he earned a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame® in 2003, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame® inducted him as part of its class of 2011. Boasting one of the most influential catalogs in history, Rolling Stone cited 1971’s platinum-certified Love It To Death among the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time,” while other platinum releases spanned the seminal Killer [1971], School’s Out [1972], the Billboard 200 #1 Billion Dollar Babies [1973], Welcome to My Nightmare [1975], and Trash [1989], to name a few. The latter even graced Rolling Stone’s “50 Greatest Hair Metal Albums of All Time.He’s so embedded in generations of popular culture that he not only made a cult-classic appearance in Wayne’s World during 1992, but he also starred alongside John Legend and Sara Bareilles in NBC’s

2018 production of Andrew Lloyd Weber and Tim Rice’s Jesus Christ

Superstar Live in Concert — and also memorably appeared on both The Muppets and That 70s Show! as well as in Dark Shadows, with pal Johnny Depp. 


Beyond hundreds of syncs, everyone from Etta James, The Smashing Pumpkins, Megadeth, and The Flaming Lips has covered his tunes. The Beastie Boys, Disturbed, and countless others have sampled him. His collaborators have notably included the late Vincent Price, Aerosmith, Guns N’ Roses, and Jon Bon Jovi, to name just a few. Plus, he co-founded Hollywood Vampires alongside Aerosmith’s Joe Perry and Johnny Depp. 


Most recently, 2021’s Detroit Stories garnered widespread critical acclaim with Classic Rock grading it “4-out-of-5 stars” and hailing it as “his most concise bolt of precision-tooled heavy rock in 50 years.” It bowed at #1 on the Billboard Album Sales Chart, hit #1 in Germany, and garnered 9 Top 10 debuts worldwide. 


After thousands upon thousands of gigs and easily a million miles traveled, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame® Inductee revs up as loudly as ever on his latest solo LP, Road [earMUSIC].


  • CD
  • CD+DVD Digipak
  • CD+Blu-ray Digipak
  • Black 2LP +DVD (180g, Gatefold)
  • Red Marbled 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
  • Blue Marbled 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
  • Orange Marbled 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
  • Blue/Black Split with yellow splatter 2LP +DVD (180g/Gtf)
  • Ltd Boxset (CD+2LP+Blu-ray incl. Trucker cap, Keychain, 2 Bumper stickers and Scented tree)

Tracklisting (CD/2LP):

Side A:

  1. I’m Alice
  2. Welcome To The Show
  3. All Over The World

Side B:

  1. Dead Don’t Dance
  2. Go Away 6. White Line Frankenstein Side C:
  3. Big Boots   
  4. Rules Of The Road
  5. The Big Goodbye

Side D:

  1. Road Rats Forever
  2. Baby Please Don’t Go
  3. 100 More Miles
  4. Magic Bus


Tracklisting (DVD/Blu-ray):

2022 Hellfest Show: 1. Feed My Frankenstein, 2. No More Mr. Nice Guy, 3. Bed Of Nails, 4. Hey Stoopid, 5. Fallen In

Love, 6. Go Man Go, 7. Guitar Solo by Nita

Straus, 8. Roses On White Lace, 9. I’m

Eighteen, 10. Poison, 11. Billion Dollar Babies, 12. The Black Widow Jam, 13.

Steven, 14. Dead Babies, 15. I Love The

Dead, 16. Escape, 17. School’s Out





How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!