ALL HAIL THE YETI drop ‘Headless Valley’ video ahead of ‘Within The Hollow Earth’ EP release

ALL HAIL THE YETI drop ‘Headless Valley’ video ahead of ‘Within The Hollow Earth’ EP release

8th November 2021 0 By John Deaux
ALL HAIL THE YETI have revealed another new single and video, Headless Valley, taken from their long-awaited 7-track EP, Within the Hollow Earth, set for release this coming Friday 12th November via minusHead Records. Pre-order or pre-save here.
YETI frontman Connor Garrity tells us; “It’s been a long time coming and we have almost finally arrived at the date to release Within The Hollow Earth. Like so many others, Covid took so much from us and we had to push the release back 4 times. But now, with this amazing [US] tour we’re on, with Jinjer and Suicide Silence, it’s the perfect moment to unleash this demon on the listeners of the metal world. This is the perfect storm! Beware!”
Watch the tripped out video for Headless Valley, shot by director Brian Cox (Bring Me The Horizon, Hollywood Undead), today at the link below. 
Garrity elaborates, “We’re very excited for the release of Headless Valley, another campfire tale in the book of All Hail The Yeti. The video was a blast to shoot and turned out exactly how we wanted. Brian is a genius and totally nailed our vision!”
Last month the band revealed the EP’s lead single, Bury Your Memory, alongside it’s accompanying video.
Within the Hollow Earth was recorded with veteran hardcore-punk producer Steve Evetts, known for the visceral and vibrant performances he wrenches out of heavy bands, such as Suicide Silence, DevilDriver, Incite, Every Time I Die and The Dillinger Escape Plan. The resulting near-album-length EP is a meditative trip into the brain.
“Within the Hollow Earth has been hiding in the shadows for almost two years, and now it is peeking through the darkness to shed light on a dim music scene,” says Garrity. “We cannot wait to unleash this on the world. The past couple years have been difficult for all of us and the excitement of releasing this has been taken away more times than I can remember. Within the Hollow Earth will offer blue skies for this bleak world. We are very proud of the work and feel very confident that it paints a perfectly beautiful picture of how horrific life can be.”
The musical terrain of ALL HAIL THE YETI is littered with animalized urgency and menacing ire. Dig deep Within the Hollow Earth and summon the sacred spirits with ALL HAIL THE YETI.
Pre-order/pre-save Within the Hollow Earth at LINK.
Within the Hollow Earth track listing:
1.       Bury Your Memory
2.       Headless Valley
3.       Funeral Heart
4.       Nidavellir
5.       Cold Dead Leaves
6.       Cry of the Waheela
7.       The Great Dying
8.       Sex Type Thing (bonus track, limited edition CD only)
ALL HAIL THE YETI brings together postmodern heavy metal thunder with groove-soaked visions of riff-driven power. A smattering of hardcore angst, the passion of ’90s rock radio, and the classic majesty of ’70s AOR. This is music that aligns with the heavy hooks of Pantera, the steady pulse of early Crowbar and the stoner grind of Acid Bath. ALL HAIL THE YETI makes music at the extra-dimensional crossroads, where demons and myth dwell. The undying spirits of the New Jersey Devil, El Chupacabra, Sasquatch, and all lurkers of lore, stalking the night, are conjured by the band’s songs. ALL HAIL THE YETI is a unique rock group with a strong identity and sense of purpose, clawing at the blackened hearts of the strange.
ALL HAIL THE YETI will be back in Europe in the Summer of ’22. They play Wacken Open Air in August. Stay tuned for further dates in due course.
Connor Garritty – Vocals
Dave Vanderlinde – Guitars
Nicholas Diltz – Bass/Vocals
Ryan ‘Junior’ Kittlitz – Drums
For more ALL HAIL THE YETI, find them online at:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!