ANETTE OLZON : ‘Strong’ – acclaimed Swedish singer to release second solo album via Frontiers (out 10.09.21)

ANETTE OLZON : ‘Strong’ – acclaimed Swedish singer to release second solo album via Frontiers (out 10.09.21)

21st June 2021 0 By John Deaux

Currently the singer for The Dark Element, and formerly of Nightwish, acclaimed Swedish vocalist Anette Olzon will release her second solo album, ‘Strong’ via Frontiers Music Srl on 10th September.

The first single to be lifted from the record is ‘Parasite’, of which Olzon says “is about those who create disaster in this world with their lies, schemes, greed and hate, all the while hiding their intentions behind a respectable facade. Living in a world in chaos with the pandemic, crazy politics, violence, social media behaviour and people venting their opinions upon others all the time is the foundation of the lyrics for this album.”

‘Strong’ is the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Shine’, and is a harder, faster musical offering compared to that debut. More importantly, the new album stakes a claim for Anette’s well-deserved standing as one of the world’s top female metal vocalists. “I wanted a much heavier album, yet with strong melodies, and took my inspiration from bands I like such as Dimmu Borgir and In Flames,” she adds.

The music for ‘Strong’ was written by Olzon together with acclaimed Swedish guitarist and producer Magnus Karlsson. Together, the duo have created an outstanding collection of heavy yet melodic songs that present a bold future direction. Showcasing her enormous vocal range alongside incendiary riffs and hooks, the album has been mixed by Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, The Dark Element, etc).

1  Bye Bye Bye
2  Sick Of You
3  I Need To Stay
4  Strong
5  Parasite
6  Sad Lullaby
7  Fantastic Fanatic
8  Who Can Save Them
9  Catcher Of My Dreams
10  Hear Them Roar
11  Roll The Dice
pre-order link 

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 550

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!