ASIA Release PHOENIX as 2LP Vinyl Set on 26th May

ASIA Release PHOENIX as 2LP Vinyl Set on 26th May

22nd May 2023 0 By Jon Deaux
ASIA is a multi-platinum selling, English Rock band that formed in 1981 and celebrated their 40th Anniversary in 2021. ASIA announce the release of Phoenix for the first time as a 2 vinyl LP set on 26th May.    Phoenix was originally released in 2008 and was their first studio album with the original line-up in a quarter century.   
In terms of sound this emotional, compelling comeback album sees Asia continue the very high standards from where they left off in 1985, as ever displaying suppleness when stretching out into multi-part suites while retaining a knack for big, arena pop hooks.
Their 1982 self-titled debut album reached number one in several countries, including 9 weeks topping the US charts, with lead single ‘Heat Of The Moment’ making the top 40 in over a dozen, including US #4.
This is the second of four critically acclaimed ‘reunion’ releases (2007-2012) featuring vocalist John Wetton ex of King Crimson, guitarist Steve Howe and keyboard player Geoff Downes from Yes, and drummer Carl Palmer from Emerson, Lake & Palmer.
The sleeve comprises unique artwork by world-famous rock music artist Roger Dean.
Side A
1. Never Again
2. Nothing’s Forever
3. Heroine


Side B
1. Sleeping Giant / No Way Back / Reprise
2. Alibis
3. I Will Remember You
Side C           
1. Shadow Of A Doubt
2. Parallel Worlds / Vortex / Déyà
3. Wish I’d Known All Along
Side D           
1. Orchard Of Mines
2. Over And Over
3. An Extraordinary Life

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!