AYREON Reveals Live Video For for “Fate of Man” Taken from the spectacular performance of ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves’

AYREON Reveals Live Video For for “Fate of Man” Taken from the spectacular performance of ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves’

17th May 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

Ayreon reveals the spectacular live video for “Fate of Man”

The song is taken fromĀ ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves‘ which is released today, via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group.

An Ayreon live event is a monumental occasion where the highest-caliber musicians and an enormous production come together to forge a bombastic spectacle. In September 2023, Arjen Lucassen’s ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves‘ sold out five performances at Poppodium 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands. Today, theĀ concert is available on 3LP, 2CD+DVD, Blu-ray, Earbook, and digital formats.

Talking about Fate of Man, Arjen Lucassen says,Ā “And here’s the final preview video from Ayreon’s ‘Live beneath The Waves’ DVD/BluRay’: Fate of Man. Maybe it’s weird to not pick a song from the 01011001 album, but this song really stood out for me… such energy on stage! The band is just amazing as we all know, I’ll never know how they manage to play this complicated song with such unflappable ease. And what about these breath-taking vocals from Brittney Slayes? She’s unbelievable, right? Let me know if you agree… thanks and enjoy!”

You can pre-order ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waveshere.

This live production, based on the critically acclaimed 2008 concept album ‘01011001,’ was performed in its entirety, followed by a number of encore songs. The stage came alive with an imposing backdrop, LED screens showcasing fantastic visuals, lasers, pyrotechnics, special effects, and a unique live surround sound experience ā€“ a setup that would be at home on Broadway or London’s West End.

Lucassen has previously revealed the live videos forĀ Ā The Day the World Breaks DownĀ andĀ ‘The Sixth Extinction’.

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, alongside keyboardist Joost van den Broek, assembled a remarkable lineup, featuring many original cast members from the 01011001 album and various special guests such as Simone Simons (Epica), Damian Wilson (Threshold), Anneke van Giersbergen, Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Tom Englund (Evergrey), Daniel Gildenlow (Pain of Salvation), Marcela Bovio (MaYan), Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), Hansi KĆ¼rsch (Blind Guardian), John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Maggy Luyten (Beautiful Sin), Michael Mills (Toehider) and Wudstik, among other incredible musicians.Ā 

The band featured top instrumentalists from the genre – Ed Warby (Drums), Johan van Stratum (Bass), Timo Somers (Guitar), Marcel Coenen (Guitar), Joost Van Den Broek (Keyboards) and more. The enigmatic Lucassen himself made an appearance, marking this as the largest cast in Ayreon’s live show history, which is no mean feat. ‘Live Beneath the Waves‘ vividly brings to life the water planet Y, immersing audiences in this technological underwater world.

Track List

01 March Of The Machines

02 Age of Shadows

03 Comatose

04 Liquid Eternity

05 Connect the Dots

06 Beneath the Waves

07 Newborn Race

08 Ride the Comet

09 Web of Lies

10 The Fifth Extinction

11 Waking Dreams

12 The Truth is In Here

13 Unnatural Selection

14 River of Time

15 E = MC2

16 The Sixth Extinction

17 Speech

18 This Human Equation

19 Fate of Man

20 The Day That The World Breaks Down


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!