China based Progressive quartet OU announces sophomore album, 蘇醒 II: Frailty, starts Pre-Order and releases new single for title track “蘇醒Frailty”

China based Progressive quartet OU announces sophomore album, 蘇醒 II: Frailty, starts Pre-Order and releases new single for title track “蘇醒Frailty”

1st March 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

The Chinese Progressive Metal Band OU (pronunciation: “O”) is set to unleash their mesmerizing sound in their upcoming sophomore album, 蘇醒 II: Frailty. Co-produced, mixed and feat. Devin Townsend. Their newest track “蘇醒Frailty” describes how life unfolds, drop by drop, as a fleeting thread in the ticking dance of time. Let OU navigate you through the depths of Progressive Metal, offering a unique perspective on the fragility and beauty of our existence.

Pre-Order 蘇醒 II: Frailty here:


OU comments on the new single: “OU is back! Life unfolds, drop by drop, a fleeting thread in the ticking dance of time. A brief bloom, a withered leaf, breathing in the rhythm of day and night. The river of life, a pale countdown, flowing soil beneath the dreamy sky. Pieces fall, growing without words, returning to the dust. The flower of life bears its fruit, lost in the vast expanse. A poignant journey, from bloom to disappearance, echoing the eternal tick tock of existence. The debut offering ‘蘇醒 Frailty” from our new album ‘OU – 蘇醒 II: Frailty‘ has arrived, and we’re excited to share it with you all.”


They add on the album announcement: “We are very excited to present our forthcoming album OU – 蘇醒 II: Frailty, due for an April 26th release via InsideOutMusic. We were honored to have the privilege on working with the mighty Devin Townsend to produce this album in order to further explore and enhance our sound, working to provide a sonic adventure for you all.”


蘇醒II: Frailty Tracklist:

  1. 蘇醒Frailty
  2. 淨化Purge
  3. 海Ocean
  4. 血液Redemption
  5. 衍生Capture and Elongate (Serenity)
  6. 破魂Spirit Broken
  7. 歪歪地愛yyds
  8. 輪迴Reborn
  9. 念Recall


Pre-order 蘇醒 II: Frailty now at:

The album will be available in the following versions:


  • Ltd. CD Jewelcase 
  • Ltd. White-Black Marbled 1LP 180g Vinyl – Strictly limited to only 1000 copies worldwide
  • Digital Album


Hailing from the vibrant musical scene of Beijing, China, OU emerged onto the global stage with their debut album in 2022, leaving listeners awestruck and craving more. With an unparalleled fusion of metal, electronica, ambient textures, and captivating melodies, OU defies convention, offering a sonic journey unlike any other, that invites listeners into their world.


Fast forward to 2023, and OU found themselves in esteemed company, collaborating with none other than the visionary Devin Townsend to craft their highly anticipated sophomore effort, 蘇醒 II: Frailty, slated for release on April 26th, 2024. This upcoming album promises to push boundaries even further, introducing prog fans to a realm of sound that challenges the very definition of the genre itself. OU invites you to join them on this exhilarating sound odyssey, where familiarity meets innovation, and every note resonates with unprecedented intensity.


OU Lineup:
Lynn Wu – Vocals
Anthony Vanacore – Drums
Jing Zhang – Guitars
Chris Cui – Bass


OU Online:






InsideOutMusic Online:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!