12th September 2023 0 By John Deaux

Head-bangin’, booty-shakin’ rock squad CLUTCH have announced the fourth release in their series of live concert recordings, shared under the collective moniker PA Tapes. Released today, Tuesday 12th September, PA Tapes (Live In Nashville, 9/24/22) boasts another 20 live tracks to delight both new and old fans alike, drawn from the whole breadth of their three-decade, stellar catalog.


Legendary for changing the setlist every night, with each band member taking turns in the hot seat, Nashville’s songs that evening were selected by chief storyteller Neil Fallon, who notes, “Marathon Music Works is one of our favorite venues in the U.S. The crowds there make it easy to have a good time and we certainly did just that on September 24th.” 


A decade on from boldly declaring, If you’re gonna do it, do it live on stage, or don’t do it at all‘ in their acclaimed single “Earth Rocker”, CLUTCH‘s PA Tapes comprise meticulously mixed and mastered live shows from around the world. Renowned for their captivating and authentic live performances, the handpicked shows reflect some of the best live atmospheres, giving fans globally a chance to experience the energy and excitement of a CLUTCH concert from the comfort of their own homes, whenever they like. The series launched in February 2023 and will total five or six edited and mastered digital-only live shows.


PA Tapes (Live In Nashville, 9/24/22) is available from today, Tuesday 12th September, on all digital platforms, including Spotify. Make sure to check out the previous releases from the PA Tapes series, including recent shows recorded in Seattle and Copenhagen, and a very early show at the famous King’s Head Inn in Norfolk, Virginia from 1993!

PA Tapes (Live In Nashville, 9/24/22)

The tracklist includes:

  1. Passive Restraints (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  2. The Mob Goes Wild (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  3. X-Ray Visions (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  4. Firebirds (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  5. Slaughter Beach (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  6. Immortal (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  7. The Soapmakers (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  8. Mountain of Bone (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  9. La Curandera (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  10. Promoter (Of Earthbound Causes) (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  11. Walking in the Great Shining Path of Monster Trucks (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  12. Nosferatu Madre (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  13. Skeletons on Mars (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  14. Big News I (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  15. D.C. Sound Attack! (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  16. Electric Worry (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  17. Rats (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  18. Spacegrass (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  19. Noble Savage (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)
  20. The Face (Live Nashville, TN 9/24/22)


The group has just wrapped up a US headline tour and next, perform at Colorado’s iconic Red Rocks Amphitheatre on October 7th. They’ll return to the UK in the summer of 2024, with a slot at the Bloodstock festival in August already announced.

CLUTCH’s thirteenth studio album, Sunrise On Slaughter Beach, was released in September 2022 and is a slamming summary of everything that makes the band great. The band has released three official singles – “Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)“, “We Strive For Excellence” and “Slaughter Beach“. Sunrise On Slaughter Beach is the natural culmination of what CLUTCH began as teenagers in the early ‘90s.


Recorded at The Magpie Cage Recording Studio, Baltimore, MD, the album was produced and mixed by Grammy-nominated Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, Pixies) with additional engineering by J Robbins (Jawbreaker, Against Me!, The Sword). Sunrise On Slaughter Beach introduces some “firsts” into the CLUTCH canon: vibraphone (from Gaster), theremin (J. Robbins), and female backup vocals from singers Deborah Bond and Frenchie Davis. The album’s nine songs are a diverse ride, destined to please long-time fans and intrigue newcomers alike. It’s a new chapter in an ever-unfolding story that means as much to the fans as it does to the band.

Find Clutch Online

Apple Music / Spotify

Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Youtube

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!