12th April 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

COBRA THE IMPALER return with their mighty new single and video for ‘The Message’. Taken from their newly announced upcoming album¬†Karma Collision, due 31st May via Listenable Records, ‘The Message’ is a reflection on the state of modern humanity and the hardships that pervade our society. It is a call to arms – to address the wrongdoings that threaten the future of our planet. These themes – that run through the marrow the band‚Äôs sophomore record Karma Collision¬†– manifest themselves through a dark, powerful intensity that can be felt throughout the album‚Äôs 10 tracks.

Stream ‘The Message’ here.
Pre-order Karma Collision. here.

Following their successful debut Colossal Gods, COBRA THE IMPALER return with their second full length Karma Collision, an album forged in the crucible of modern turmoil and bound by the chains of classic metal fury. This Рtheir sophomore offering Рstands as a towering monument amidst the ruins of lesser gods, a beacon of defiance shining in the shadow of a society on the brink.
After storming the festival stages of Hellfest, Brutal Assault, Dynamo Metalfest, Alcatraz, Bloodstock, Metaldays, and more, COBRA THE IMPALER have refined and distilled their furious energy into ten tracks that stand as a testament to their unyielding spirit. Karma Collision is not merely a follow-up to Colossal Gods, but a doubling down, a masterful evolution that takes their established sound to cataclysmic new heights.
When COBRA THE IMPALER rises, it’s not just an album drop‚ÄĒit’s an earth-shaking event, a moment that refuses to be ignored. With Karma Collision,¬†they don’t just beckon the listener‚ÄĒthey command the attention of all, delivering an album destined to resonate through the ages and across the annals of metal lore.
Where Colossal Gods delved into the relationship between humanity and nature, Karma Collision sets sail from the shores of human interaction, navigating the complexities of society, the inequalities that have arisen, the lessons we may or may not learn, and the challenges where we find ourselves standing alone or together. It serves as a mirror reflecting the gravitas of life.

Track Listing: 
1. Magnetic Hex
2. Godless Beyonder
3. Season of the Savage
4. Eye of the Storm
5. Karma Collision
6. My Inferno
7. The Fountain
8. The Message
9. Assassins of the Vision
10. Shifting Sands

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!