Dokken  The Elektra Albums 1983 – 1987 – 4CD Box set Review

Dokken The Elektra Albums 1983 – 1987 – 4CD Box set Review

12th January 2023 0 By John Deaux

Containing the 4 albums that made Dokken(‘Breaking the Chains,’ ‘Tooth and Nail,’ ‘Under Lock and Key,’ and ‘Back for the Attack’) with the classic line up of  Don Dokken (vocals), George Lynch (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass), and “Wild” Mick Brown (drums) have been newly remastered and put into a simple, yet effective box. 

The digipacks are really nice and feature the original artwork. Sadly there are no bonus tracks which makes this limited edition incredibly limited in content. Such a shame. 

Musically these albums still stand up to the test of time especially my favorite album Back For The Attack which includes the theme from The Nightmare On Elm Street movie Dream Warriors

as well as the incendiary instrumental Mr Scary.
All 4 albums are tremendous in their own right and have some incredible typical hair metalmusicianship.
If you don’t already own them, this is a lovely little set to lay your hands on even tho it’s missing bonus tracks. 
Score 7/10

Label – Elektra/BMG
Release – 27th January

For all things Dokken, click HERE, and to purchase either the vinyl or CD box, click HERE

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!