ENSLAVED announce new date for Summer Breeze ‘Utgard – The Journey Within’ release event – presented via Louder

ENSLAVED announce new date for Summer Breeze ‘Utgard – The Journey Within’ release event – presented via Louder

17th September 2020 0 By John Deaux

Enslaved¬†are preparing for the final act of their Cinematic Summer Tour – now¬†due to take place on Thursday 1st of October at¬†7pm BST / 8pm CEST.¬†This virtual release event¬†‘Utgard – The Journey Within’¬†is named after their upcoming studio album Utgard (out on the 2nd of October), from which they’ll be performing several tracks for the first time ever.

The show is a collaboration with respected¬†Dinkelsb√ľhl, Germany metal festival Summer Breeze who have been long-time friends and supporters of the band. The performance will be presented by Louder¬†alongside their sister sites Prog and Metal Hammer, who will also be hosting an exclusive Facebook Q&A with the band the following day¬†also at¬†7pm BST / 8pm CEST – the day Utgard is revealed to the world.¬†

Grutle Kjellson has filmed an event preview message for fans:

Enslaved launched an exclusive merchandise range to accompany the Cinematic Summer Tour, with designs viewable below inc. more information. To give everyone the chance to be part of this completely novum in music, all three shows will be free of charge, however Enslaved have launched a donation link if fans wish to make a contribution towards the costs of putting the shows on.
Donation link: paypal.me/enslavedofficial

Purchase exclusive Cinematic Summer Tour merch here:
US store enslaved.aisamerch.com / EU store enslaved.aisamerch.de  

  • merch¬†designs will only¬†be available from now until¬†Thursday 1st October
  • camo design is limited to 30 items per shop
  • all other designs are limited to¬†50 items per shop excl. the black classic tee which is unlimited
  • dark blue woman’s¬†tank is an EU store exclusive
  • white woman’s¬†tank is a USA¬†store exclusive

Cinematic Summer Tour information:

For this forward-thinking concept, ENSLAVED joined forces with three festivals, to present fans with three different shows:

  • July 30th – in cooperation with¬†Roadburn, the tour launched¬†with a¬†“Chronicles Of The Northbound”¬†show.¬†
  • August 20th –¬†this¬†second show was a¬†“Below The Lights”¬†set,¬†presented by¬†Beyond The Gates¬†festival.¬†
  • October 1st –¬†the band will end their virtual tour at Summer Breeze¬†festival¬†with a presentation of some new songs, for their release event¬†“Utgard – The Journey Within‚Äú. Presented¬†by Louder.

ENSLAVED recently released their latest single ‘Urjotun’,¬†taken¬†from their upcoming record Utgard, that will be released on 2nd October 2020. ¬†

Pre-Order Utgard here: https://www.nuclearblast.com/enslaved-utgard
Watch previous single¬†‘Jettegryta’¬†here:¬†https://youtu.be/xkEXIpym5E0
Watch first single ‘Homebound’ here:¬†https://youtu.be/92ptxt1FQiU

Trailer #1 Ivar on recording UTGARD with the current line-up: https://youtu.be/PXNokqpilbU
Trailer #2 Ivar discusses the new album artwork and working with Truls Espedal: https://youtu.be/9UM8HuaxivM
Trailer #3 Ivar Discusses the themes of UTGARD: https://youtu.be/Q4NaNUmNRdI
Trailer¬†#4¬†¬†Ivar and Martin Horntveth on guest percussions on ‘Sequence’:¬†https://youtu.be/N8q1dgvgqVw

Utgard will be available in these formats:

  • CD jewel case (available with signed insert from¬†Recordstore.co.uk)
  • Limited Edition Black Vinyl¬†(available with signed insert from¬†Recordstore.co.uk)
  • Limited Edition Grey Vinyl (300 copies)
  • Limited Edition Blue Vinyl¬†(300 copies)¬†–¬†SOLD OUT
  • Limited Edition UK Exclusive Transparent Green Vinyl (300 copies +¬†available with signed insert from¬†Recordstore.co.uk)¬†

ENSLAVED online:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!