EPIC Prophecy for Europe With VLTIMAS & Batushka

EPIC Prophecy for Europe With VLTIMAS & Batushka

31st May 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

In the ever-evolving saga of extreme metal, few bands have stirred as much respect as VLTIMAS. Comprising legends David Vincent (Morbid Angel), Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen (Mayhem, Aura Noir), and Ype TVS (Dodecahedron), this supergroup has carved a niche for themselves that breaks all boundaries of extreme metal. Their latest album, EPIC, showcases their dark, overpowering artistry, filled with tracks that push limits. Released March 15 on Season of Mist, VLTIMAS are now set on lighting up stages across Europe.

“Epic Prophecy for Europe” 2024 Tour Dates:
26 September: Bucharest, ROM @ Metal Gates Warm-Up Party
27 September: Sofia, BUL @ Mixtapes
28 September: Vienna, AUT @ Szene Wein
30 September: Graz, AUT @ Explosiv
1 October: Ostrava, CZE @ Barrak
3 October: Budapest, HUN @ A38
4 October: Venice, ITA @ Revolver
5 October: Rome, ITA @ Traffic
6 October: Milan, ITA @ Slaughter
8 October: Leipzig, GER @ Hellraiser
9 October: Luzern, SUI @ Schuur
10 October: Mannheim, GER @ MS Connexion
12 October: Manchester, UK @ Academy 3
13 October: Bristol, UK @ Thekla
14 October: Dublin, EI @ The Academy
15 October: Belfast, EI @ Limelight 2
18 October: Sheffield, UK @ Corporation
20 October: London, UK @ Underworld
24 October: Herford, GER @ Kulturwerk

In their latest offering, EPIC, VLTIMAS craft a masterpiece that is both a ferocious onslaught and an intricate work of art. With songs like Miserere and Scorcher, EPIC lives up to its name, delivering a maelstrom of relentless riffs, thunderous drumming, and Vincent’s iconic growls that showcase the band’s ability to meld their legendary talents into something uniquely powerful. The album’s production, handled by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Arda Recorders, captures the raw energy and sophistication of their sound, making EPIC an immersive experience.

Order EPIC here: https://redirect.season-of-mist.com/VLTIMASEPIC
Stream EPIC here: https://orcd.co/vltimasepic
1. Volens Discordant (1:02)
2. EPIC (4:35)
3. Miserere (3:51) [WATCH]
4. Exercitus Irae (4:01)
5. Mephisto Manifesto (05:05)
6. Scorcher (03:21) [WATCH]
7. Invictus (5:30) [LISTEN]
8. Nature’s Fangs (3:52)
9. Spoils of War (5:54)
Total runtime: 37:16

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!