Evanescence – Fallen – 20th Anniversary Double LP Review

Evanescence – Fallen – 20th Anniversary Double LP Review

30th January 2024 0 By John Deaux

It’s been 20 years since Evanescence unleashed the album Fallen on a very expectant audience following the single Bring Me To Life. Finally, this album gets the remastered and expanded treatment after selling more than 17 million copies worldwide.

Lp 1 is the original album, fully remastered and sounds better than ever. If you’ve heard the album before, then you know how good it is. If you haven’t heard it and you’re a fan of bands such as Lacuna Coil, Epica, Within Temptation, and After Forever, you need this album in your life. 

The 2nd LP features B-Sides, demos, and live tracks. The string version of My Immortal is gorgeous,  and even tho I’ve heard the main single Bring Me To Life in various forms over the past 2 decades, I’d not heard the demo until now, and it’s the version I prefer, as It has a lot less sparkle and you don’t miss the Linkin Park-style male part. It improves it in my opinion

The acoustic and live performances showcase just how much control and power vocalist Amy Lee had even 20 years ago.

Craft Recordings has done this album justice with not just the remaster, but the gatefold foil cardboard sleeve, the printed inners with numerous previously unseen photos, and of course the lyrics.

20 years on and Fallen is still a genre-defying record and a bonafide classic.

Score 9/10
Fallen (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Tracklist (Vinyl)
Side A
1. Going Under
2. Bring Me To Life
3. Everybody’s Fool
4. My Immortal
5. Haunted
6. Tourniquet
Side B
1. Imaginary
2. Taking Over Me
3. Hello
4. My Last Breath
5. Whisper
Side C
1. My Immortal (Band Version)
2. Breathe No More
3. Farther Away
4. Missing
5. My Immortal (strings version)*

Side D
1. Bring Me To Life (demo 2002)*
2. Bring Me To Life (AOL session 4/15/2003)*
3. Going Under (live Madrid 40 PP)*
4. Bring Me To Life (live MMM acoustic 2020)*
5. My Immortal (live 2022)*
Label – Craft Recordings
Release – November 17th 2023

For all things Evanescence, click HERE, and to purchase the remaster, click HERE


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 4.2 / 5. Vote count: 5

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!