GO AHEAD AND DIE | release animated video for second single ‘Desert Carnage’

GO AHEAD AND DIE | release animated video for second single ‘Desert Carnage’

22nd September 2023 0 By John Deaux

Arizona death-crusters¬†GO AHEAD AND DIE¬†will deliver their caustic sophomore album¬†Unhealthy Mechanisms¬†on October 20th via¬†Nuclear Blast Records.¬†A torrential whirlwind born from the livid minds of¬†Igor Amadeus Cavalera¬†(Healing Magic) and¬†Max Cavalera¬†(Soulfly, Cavalera Conspiracy). This new installment to the band’s dystopian catalog is a fresh dive into the madness of society and the pollution that ravages our minds.

Desert Carnage‘ is the pummeling¬†opener to¬†Unhealthy Mechanisms.¬†Brainchild of¬†Igor Amadeus Cavalera, this track takes listeners on a fiery journey through an¬†apocalyptic desert inspired by their home state of Arizona.¬†Check out the frantic single that encompasses some of Igor’s best riffs on the album.

Igor Amadeus Cavalera¬†comments,¬†“‘Desert Carnage‘ is a blistering fast song that is as scorching hot as the Sonoran desert itself. The barbaric theme of the song stems from the cruelness and inhospitable terrain of the desert, as desolate and unkind as a place can be.”

Stream¬†the new single ‘Desert Carnage‘, here:

WATCH:¬†‘Desert Carnage’ animated video
WATCH:¬†‘Tumors’ animated video

Unhealthy Mechanisms¬†was produced by¬†Igor Amadeus Cavalera¬†while¬†John Aquilino¬†handled the recording¬†in his¬†Platinum Underground Studio¬†steeped in the mystic ambiance of the Superstition Mountains‚Äô foothills.¬†The mixing and mastering were¬†once again¬†handled by¬†Arthur Rizk (Cavalera, Soulfly, Turnstile).¬†For the artwork, the band enlisted¬†Santiago Jaramillo¬†of¬†Triple Seis Design¬†to create the unnerving design that fits with the album title.¬†GO AHEAD AND DIE‘s newest record is a testament to declining mental health around the world, and a reminder that we are not alone in our pain. The mind is lost. The fuse is lit. Time to set everything ablaze.

The Unhealthy Mechanisms track listing:
01. Desert Carnage
02. Split Scalp
03. Tumors
04. Drug-O-Cop
05. No Easy Way Out
06. M.D.A. (Most Dangerous Animal)
07. Chasm
08. Cyber Slavery
09. Blast Zone
10. Unhealthy Mechanisms

Unhealthy Mechanisms will be available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Red Cassette (Limited to 400)
  • Vinyl
    • Red W. Black Splatter
    • White W. Black Splatter

Max Cavalera | Vocals, Guitar
Igor Amadeus Cavalera | Vocals, Guitar, Bass 
Johnny Valles | Drums


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!