Goo Goo Dolls ‘Live At The Academy 1995’ Out Now

Goo Goo Dolls ‘Live At The Academy 1995’ Out Now

24th October 2023 0 By John Deaux

Live At The Academy, the new live album from multi-platinum, four-time GRAMMY-nominated rock band Goo Goo Dolls, is out now via Warner Records. Fans can purchase a 3LP or 2CD set of Live At The Academy HERE as well as an album T-Shirt HERE.
On November 21, 1995, the rapidly ascending three-piece traveled to New York City for CMJ Music Marathon. Prior to playing their biggest show in New York at the time, the group delivered a stripped-down soundcheck performance for Tom Calderone’s radio station “Dare to be Different” on 92.7 FM, which was mixed and recorded by legendary producer Jerry Finn (Blink-182, The Offspring). Not only was it the first time the trio had ever recorded a live show, but it was their debut acoustic performance in front of a live audience. Both the soundcheck performance and the group’s show at The Academy captured a special moment in their blossoming career.
In September, Goo Goo Dolls released a special edition vinyl of their iconic record Dizzy Up The Girl. The limited-edition reissue is pressed on metallic silver vinyl, celebrating the album’s 25th anniversary. Fans can purchase the reissue HERE.

Dizzy Up The Girl catapulted the band into mainstream success, selling over 6 million copies worldwide. The album has gone 5x Certified Platinum in the U.S. and features 5 top 10 singles, including hit songs such as “Iris” (4 GRAMMY nominations, 8x Certified Platinum, over 1 billion Spotify streams), “Slide” (3x Certified Platinum, 240 million Spotify streams) and “Black Balloon” (Certified Platinum, 65 million Spotify streams). Fans can also watch/share remastered music videos of “Iris” HERE, “Slide” HERE, “Black Balloon” HERE, “DizzyHERE“ and “BroadwayHERE.
Most recently, Goo Goo Dolls unveiled a remixed version of their track “Superstar,” originally appearing on the band’s 2022 album Chaos in Bloom. Listen to/share “Superstar (Remix)” HERE, which was reimagined by Alex Aldi (Passion Pit, Holy Ghost!).

  1. Girl Right Next To Me
  2. Impersonality
  3. Two Days In February
  4. Another Second Time Around
  5. Name
  6. Don’t Change
  7. Naked


  1. Introduction
  2. Just The Way You Are
  3. Burnin’ Up
  4. Fallin’ Down Again
  5. Million Miles Away
  6. Lucky Star
  7. String Of Lies
  8. Impersonality
  9. Long Way Down
  10. Only One
  11. Already There
  12. Naked
  13. Name
  14. So Outta Line
  15. Eyes Wide Open
  16. Another Second Time Around
  17. Up Yours
  18. Stop The World
  19. Flat Top


  1. Two Days In February
  2. Slave Girl
  3. Don’t Change


  1. Girl Right Next To Me
  2. Impersonality
  3. Naked
  4. Never Take The Place Of Your Man


Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!