Jason Bieler & The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra “Postcards From the Asylum” 28th July 2023

Jason Bieler & The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra “Postcards From the Asylum” 28th July 2023

10th July 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

Writer, producer, raconteur, comedian, singer-songwriter, fashion icon, and renowned hand-model Jason Bieler and the Baron Von Bielski Orchestra has returned once again with Postcards From The Asylum,  the follow-up to 2021’s critically acclaimed Songs For The Apocalypse.

The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra’s music has been described as Nordic Ambient Post-Classical Satanic Love Songs for Nomadic Peoples Living Above the Arctic Circle catering specifically to those who staff Musk Oxen Rescues and wear hemp-based sweaters.


On “Postcards From The Asylum”: when aggressively prodded for comment The Baron says…”Well, Art is Art, isn’t it? Still, on the other hand, water is water. And east is east and west is west and if you take cranberries and stew them like applesauce they taste much more like prunes than rhubarb does. Now you tell me what you know.”


2012’s “Songs From The Apocalypse” boasted a host of guest names, such as Devin Townsend, Bumblefoot, Clint Lowery, Kyle Sanders, David Ellefson, Benji Webbe Clay Cook (Zac Brown ), and more.  “Postcards From The Asylum” again shows the high regard Jason is held in by his peers, with guest appearances by:


  • Andee Blacksugar (Blondie, KMFDM, Peter Murphy)
  • Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats)
  • Todd “Dammit” Kerns (Slash & The Conspirators, Toque)
  • Edu Cominato (Geoff Tate, Soto)
  • Ryo Okumoto (Spock’s Beard, Progject)

and more


The full album tracklisting is as per below:


  1. Bombay
  2. Numb
  3. Heathens
  4. Mexico
  5. Birds Of Prey
  6. Flying Monkeys
  7. Sic Riff
  8. The Depths
  9. Beneath The Waves
  10. Sweet Eliza
  11. 9981 Dark
  12. Feels Just Like Love
  13. Bear Sedatives
  14. Deep Blue
  15. Human Head


The album is now available for pre-order from Bandcamp as an exclusive red double vinyl (limited to 250 copies) or as a CD (the first 250 copies will be signed) HERE    






“Postcards From The Asylum” is released through Baron Von Bielski Records on the 28th July 2023


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!