Jim Lindberg (Pennywise) – new video You’re Not Alone and album out now!

Jim Lindberg (Pennywise) – new video You’re Not Alone and album out now!

22nd November 2021 0 By Jon Deaux

Songs From The Elkhorn Trail, the solo acoustic debut from Jim Lindberg, is out today on all digital platforms. The album will be available on CD & vinyl May 6.

Lindberg also shares the music video for the heartfelt previously released single, “You’re Not Alone,” directed by Rob “Whitey” McConnaughy (The Menzingers, OFF!, Superchunk, Red Fang). The video stars actor and comedian John Ennis (Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story, Zodiac, Mr. Show with Bob and David).

Most known for his role as songwriter and lead singer of punk rock band Pennywise, Jim Lindberg has been making inspiring, shout-along skate punk anthems since the 1990s. Musically, he’s influenced by an array of genres from early Hermosa Beach melodic hardcore to the PMA influenced sounds of Minor Threat, 7 Seconds, and Dag Nasty. Lyrically, Lindberg has often taken inspiration from transcendental philosophers to produce not only heartfelt songs about self-reliance and individualism but also scathing indictments of political hypocrisy and corruption.

On Songs From The Elkhorn Trail, Lindberg takes a much more introspective turn, producing an album that is at once a personal reflection of life, a testament to family and friends, and a look at the fleeting nature of those relationships, and the resulting consequences of loneliness and alienation. With many of the songs being over 25 years in the making, the album is a heartfelt look at Lindberg’s life story. His late father who passed away in 2018 of Alzheimer’s Disease is a huge inspiration for the record, having encouraged him in many aspects of his life; from buying him his first guitar to supporting him quitting his job and going on tour with Pennywise.

Produced and mixed by Tedd Hutt (Gaslight Anthem, Lucero, Dropkick Murphy’s), the album features David Hidalgo Jr. (Social Distortion) on drums, Joe Gittleman (The Mighty, Mighty BossToneS, Avoid One Thing) on bass, and Marc Orrell (The Dropkick Murphy’s, The Walker Roaders) on guitar.


  1. The Palm of Your Hand

  2. I Feel Like The Sun

  3. You’re Not Alone

  4. Hello Again

  5. Don’t Lay Me Down

  6. Not One Of Them

  7. Blood On Your Hands

  8. Good Enough

  9. It’s Only

  10. The Basement

  11. On Fire

  12. Long Way To Go

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!