Jonas Lindberg and The Other Side launch video for “Secret Motive Man”

Jonas Lindberg and The Other Side launch video for “Secret Motive Man”

7th February 2022 0 By Jon Deaux

Swedish progressive rock outfit Jonas Lindberg and The Other Side are set to release their upcoming new album Miles From Nowhere on Feb. 18th, 2022. Today, the group release the third single and video from the album, for the track “Secret Motive Man.”

Jonas Lindberg comments: “A song written by myself and Jonas Sundqvist about a man who’s intentions aren’t entirely clear. This track contains lots of odd time signatures and folky melodies along with some great drumming from Jonathan Lundberg.”

Find out more about Jonas and his musical background in this interview here:


  1. Secret Motive Man (7:26)
  2. Little Man (5:49)
  3. Summer Queen (15:52)
  4. Oceans Of Time (11:37)
  5. Astral Journey (5:50)
  6. Why I’m Here (4:26)
  7. Miles From Nowhere (25:32)

PT I – Overture, PT II – Don’t Walk Away PT III – I Don’t Know Where You Are PT IV – Memories, PT V – Miles From Nowhere 

Miles From Nowhere will be released as:

Ltd. CD Digipak, Gatefold Black 2LP+CD+LP-booklet, and Digital Album.

You can pre-order It now here:

Watch the video for previous single “Why I’m Here” now:

Watch the previously released video for “Oceans of Time” here:

‘Miles From Nowhere’ consists of seven songs which spans the full range of the progressive rock landscape – from the soaring ”Summer Queen” (led by Jenny Storm), to the folksy instrumental ”Astral Journey” to the closing title track; a sprawling 25 minute epic which features none other than Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings, Transatlantic) on lead guitar.

Jonas Lindberg Online


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!