Kaiser Chiefs return with ‘Feeling Alright’ & announce new record ‘Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album’…

Kaiser Chiefs return with ‘Feeling Alright’ & announce new record ‘Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album’…

25th October 2023 0 By John Deaux

Almost two decades in the game, and armed with an extensive back-catalogue of stadium belters, and record-breaking success, Kaiser Chiefs return with their brand new studio album, the aptly titled Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album, out March 1st 2024

Produced by Amir Amor (Rudimental), Kaiser Chiefs’ Easy Eighth Album sees the band return with a fresh and bold new sound. From the Nile Rodgers co-write of new single ‘Feeling Alright’, to the frantic ‘Beautiful Girl’, horn-laden Kaiser Chiefs throwback ‘Job Centre Shuffle’ and the joyous punch in the gut that is ‘Jealousy’, these ten tracks are a true statement of intent from a band that continues to deliver the goods again and again.

The album announcement arrives off the back of roaring success with previous releases ‘Jealousy’ & ‘How 2 Dance’, as well as a big UK arena headline tour at the end of last year.

On the band’s new single, Ricky Wilson explains: “On the first day with Nile Rogers, he said ‘What have you got?’ We searched through some jams we had and this was a song that stood out to him. The band loved playing it round and round, and it must be fun to play but we never really knew where it would find a home. Nile turned out to be the best estate agent and found it a home almost immediately. He also brought in Amir, who turned out to be our housemate for the entire record. A good place to start!”

Where 2019’s Duck straddled the tide between Northern-Soul euphoria and early ‘00s antithesis, 2024 will see Kaiser Chiefs stepping into a renewed spotlight; a hook-heightened universe in which Ricky Wilson, Andrew “Whitey” White (guitar), Simon Rix (bass), Keyboardist Peanut and Vijay Mistry on drums, come together to once again create what they craft best; breakthrough belters for the world’s dancefloor. 

After the success of the band’s last UK arena tour, Kaiser Chiefs are changing things up and will return next year with a run of headline shows in April, including outdoor dates, as well as two special London shows at Troxy & Flippers Roller Boogie Palace (Apr 20th & 21st). They are not to be missed!

The band will play the following shows: Tickets Here


Thu 11th        TORQUAY, International Riviera Centre
Fri 12th          EASTBOURNE, Winter Gardens
Sat 13th         MARGATE, Dreamland
Tue 16th        STOCKTON, Globe
Wed 17th       WOLVERHAMPTON, Civic
Fri 19th          BLACKPOOL, Empress Ballroom
Sat 20th         LONDON, Troxy
Sun 21st        LONDON, Flippers Roller Boogie Palace

The Easy Eighth – Track Listing
1. Feeling Alright
2. Beautiful Girl
3. How To Dance
4. The Job Centre Shuffle
5. Burning In Flames
6. Reasons To Stay Alive
7. Sentimental Love Songs
8. Jealousy
9. Noel Groove
10. The Lads

Follow Kaiser Chiefs:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!