ONI Reveals Video For Latest Single ‘Aura’  Featuring Howard Jones and Josh Gilbert

ONI Reveals Video For Latest Single ‘Aura’ Featuring Howard Jones and Josh Gilbert

7th September 2023 0 By John Deaux

. Canadian metalcore project ONI have released a new video for their latest single, ‘Aura,’ which features guest vocals from Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage) and Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox, ex-As I Lay Dying). The track is taken from ONI‘s forthcoming third full-length album, The Silver Line, set for release on 13th October.


Of the collaboration with Howard Jones, ONI founder and frontman Jake Oni says: 


“It was an absolute honour working with Howard on the ‘Aura’ video. He’s always been a huge inspiration on me and I’m grateful to call him a friend.”


Meanwhile, Jones adds: 


“Finally, ‘Aura’ is here! This song was a lot of fun to write and record with my friends Jake and Josh, the video was no exception. Everyone involved with the video shoot was amazing and it shows. Enjoy!”


“This album is different completely from anything I’ve done before. It’s the new direction for ONI sonically with Josh Gilbert and me at the helm writing and Joe McQueen mixing and getting the best vocal takes from me. It’s banger after banger from heavy tracks like ‘Cyanide’ to melodic uplifting songs like ‘Aura’, this album will have something for everyone to enjoy!”


Certainly ONI‘s most dynamic and cohesive record to date, The Silver Line melds the band’s progressive roots with contemporary metalcore, making it ultimately accessible to a vast array of rock, metal and heavy music fans.


Produced, mixed, and mastered by the duo of Josh Gilbert and Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Light The Torch, Bad Wolves), The Silver Line is as ambitious as it is catchy and incisive. As well as Jones and Gilbert’s appearances, the album features a plethora of special guests, including Jared Dines, Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens), Sueco, Justin Hill (SikTh) and Michael Lessard (The Contortionist).


In recent months, ONI has released two other singles, ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies’ (feat. Jared Dines) and ‘Underneath My Skin’ (feat. Kellin Quinn). Along with ‘Aura’, the tracks showcase the range and breadth of ONI‘s ever expanding appeal.


Stay tuned for more from ONI very soon.



1. Silhouette

2. Spark feat. Sueco

3. Underneath My Skin feat. Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens)

4. Silence In A Room Of Lies feat. Jared Dines

5. Cyanide

6. The Dread feat. Justin Hill (Sikth)

7. Aura feat. Howard Jones (Light The Torch) & Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox)

8. Armageddon feat. Michael Lessard (The Contortionist)

9. Burns My Soul

Find ONI online

Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Youtube

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!