OVERT ENEMY To Support FEAR FACTORY In October, New Album Streaming Now

OVERT ENEMY To Support FEAR FACTORY In October, New Album Streaming Now

27th September 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

Texas thrashers OVERT ENEMY are preparing to support FEAR FACTORY on October 9th, 2023, at RockHouse Bar & Grill, El Paso, Texas. The band’s new album¬†Official Live: Thunder In the Hill Country¬†is streaming now, released via¬†Vault 32 Media/Confused Records.

Purchase Tickets here: https://holdmyticket.com/event/419364

FEAR FACTORY’s Dino Cazares shares his support for OVERT ENEMY:https://www.youtube.com/shorts/nE99WsdTbaU
On March 25th 2023 modern thrash metal outfit OVERT ENEMY performed at the 21st annual “Thunder In The Hill Country” Biker Rally in Bandera, Texas. To celebrate the occasion OVERT ENEMY recorded their entire 75-minute-long set which includes songs from both EP’s, their favorite SLAYER covers, and three brand new songs from their upcoming album. The live album Official Live: Thunder in the Hill Country 2023¬†is out now.

“Unsuspecting victims no warnings, no signs‚Ķ..
That‚Äôs a pretty accurate way to describe what went down in Bandera, Texas at the ‘Thunder in the Hill Country’ Biker Rally. We‚Äôve been chopping away at our new album for a bit, really missed playing live, and figured what better way to break in the new guy (drummer Saul Castillo) than to road-test some new songs with a bunch of rowdy bikers! So we packed our recording gear into the rental van, grabbed the crew, and hit the road for the ‘biggest little party in Texas’. Apparently, we were the first metal band to play the event in its 21 year history and we kicked off Saturday night’s concerts with a proper Texas thrashing‚Ķ75 minutes of pure face-melting aggression‚Ķ.and captured the whole damn thing! Rather than wait for our new album release we thought the longtime OVERT ENEMY family would appreciate some new blood in their ear holes so we had our brother Rob Canales at Red Barn Studios mix the whole set. We appreciate you guys and hope you‚Äôll crank it up in the car or at your next BBQ and have a good time‚Ķmake sure you stretch your necks appropriately”

Track Listing:

  1. Intro    
  2. In The End We Died    
  3. Blood God    
  4. Mandatory Suicide (Slayer Cover)    
  5. Mercenary    
  6. Political Cancer    
  7. Dead Skin Mask (Slayer Cover)    
  8. At Dawn They Sleep (Slayer Cover)    
  9. Fire in the Skies    
  10. Psychotic Episode    
  11. Seasons in the Abyss (Slayer Cover)    
  12. Raining Blood-World Painted Blood (Slayer Cover)    
  13. Go Hard or Go Home    
  14. Pray for Death    
  15. War Ensemble (Slayer Cover)    
  16. South of Heaven (Slayer Cover)    
  17. Angel of Death (Slayer Cover)

Leo Ortiz – Guitar/Vocals
Rob Hahn – Guitar/Vocals
Laura Ortiz – Bass/Vocals
Saul Castillo – Drums
Website: https://overtenemy.com/ 

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 193

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!