Power Metal Act THORNBRIDGE Premieres Thunderous, New Video Single “I Am The Storm”!

Power Metal Act THORNBRIDGE Premieres Thunderous, New Video Single “I Am The Storm”!

5th March 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

March 22, 2024 sees German power metal masters, THORNBRIDGE, release their new studio album through Massacre Records. “Daydream Illusion” will be coming out as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats, the pre-sale is available at https://lnk.to/daydreamillusion


The concept album tells the story of a boy who tries to save his dream world and its characters from the destruction and violence he is confronted with in his real life in the form of questionable and inhumane healing methods and surgeries in a mental asylum set in the early Victorian era.


Following previously-released, first singles – the album title track and “My Last Desire” – today THORNBRIDGE have shared a music video for their latest single “I Am The Storm”


THORNBRIDGE frontman Jörg “Mo” Naneder comments: 

“In this song, the boy decides to stay strong and not to watch helplessly as his dream world is destroyed.


He joins forces with his fantasy creatures and characters to form an army to fight the shadows and demons and save their dream world.


Originally, the song had a completely different beginning. When the song was finished, we thought that the beginning somehow didn’t fit in with the rest of the song at all and quickly went back to it. Within a few hours, we redid the entire beginning from the drum intro to the first verse and replaced it with the old one.


“I Am The Storm” is now available on all digital streaming services via https://thornbridge.bfan.link/iamthestorm

In contrast to the two previous albums that were more on the heavy side, “Daydream Illusion” is a bit more melancholic and magical, which is also reflected in the vocals that are less aggressive and cleaner on this album. Special attention was paid to catchy melodies and lyrics, and for the first time a ballad made it onto an THORNBRIDGE album.


“Daydream Illusion” was mixed and mastered by Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann at Greenman Studios, with a cover artwork by Juanjo Castellano Rosado.

“Daydream Illusion” track listing:
1. Come on in!

2. Daydream Illusion

3. Kingdom of starlight

4. I am the storm

5. Sacrifice

6. Island of my memories

7. Send me a light

8. Bird of salvation

9. Final War

10. My last desire

11. Lost on the dark side



Jörg “Mo” Naneder – Lead Vocals, Guitars

Patrick “Pat” Rogalski – Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals

Thomas “Tomi” Göttlich – Bass

Vincent Bechtold – Drums



For More Info Visit:




How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!