Punk Rock Act FORE announce new album ‘SKIN’

Punk Rock Act FORE announce new album ‘SKIN’

2nd May 2023 0 By Jon Deaux
In the summer of 2020, the leaders of the world got together and decided that the only hope for humanity would be the formation of a new punk rock band…featuring extreme metal musicians! And thus, FORE was born. Their first album “Hombres” was released that August, with 2 singles released the following year (including a punk version of Alice In Chains’ “Man In The Box”). Today, the band announces its second album, simply titled: “Skin”.
“Skin” strikes its listener from first glance. Once your eyes set on the gorgeous artwork done by Abbie “Stabby” Rial (and yes, it absolutely may or may not be a spoof of a superb Swedish grind album…), you will be sucked into the tractor-beam of blazing guitars, acrobatic bass, stampeding drums, and the masterful blanket of harmonious vocal arrangements.  Clocking in at 29 minutes, “Skin” offers up a refreshing slab of melody-fueled hardcore punk.
The group, which is now a power-trio, features Brian “The Canadian Glenn Hughes” Stephenson (Umbilicus) on vocals and now handling bass duties, Jeramie Kling (Inhuman Condition, Venom Inc) on drums, and Taylor Nordberg (Inhuman Condition, Deicide) on guitar.
1. Welcome Wagon
2. Wild Out
3. Dirty Ol Hippie Mantra
4. No Named Dog
5. Welcome To My Ted Talk
6. Homegrown Casualty
7. Topsy Turvy
8. Nothing Means Nothing
9. No Man
10. Full Hard Swing
11. Gnarcissist
12. Hey Kid
13. House Of Sedition
14. Skins
All photos by Deidra Kling 
Connect with Fore:



How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!