RATOS DE PORÃO: legendary crossover thrash force premieres new single “Necropolítica”

RATOS DE PORÃO: legendary crossover thrash force premieres new single “Necropolítica”

3rd May 2022 0 By Jon Deaux

FOAD Records is thrilled to announce that Brazil’s legendary crossover thrash force RATOS DE PORÃO has joined the roster for the international release of the new full-length “Necropolítica”. The album is confirmed for release May 20th 2022 in CD format, with vinyl to follow in July.

Today the band premieres a new single from the album: listen to the title track, Necropolítica, at THIS LOCATION or via Spotify.

The first single “Aglomeração” is still available HERE.

Eight years after the acclaimed “Século Sinistro”, RATOS DE PORÃO come back with another slab of relentless, raw and politically charged crossover thrash from the depths of the Brazilian underground! Rooted in hardcore, punk and thrash metal in equal measure, the band lay to waste the weak-minded and trend-addled.

With a career spanning over 40 years, RATOS DE PORÃO are true underground legends. They are unconcerned with convention, let alone technicality and a formula. Instead, the band’s no-compromises-allowed approach unfurls songs that are crude, raw and spontaneous – just like the ’80s masters that had little time for limitations and rules.

To keep it extremely unrelenting without being stagnant and too monotonous is a difficult art form, but RATOS DE PORÃO manage to stay away from all this and deliver an album full of metal and punk mayhem while keeping it fresh and dynamic at the same time.

Album tracklist:
01. Alerta Antifascista
02. Aglomeração
03. Passa Pano Pra Elite
04. Necropolítica
05. Guilhotinado em Cristo
06. O Vira-Lata
07. G.D.O.
08. Bostanágua
09. Entubado
10. Neonazi Gratiluz


Crucificados pelo Sistema (1984)
Descanse em Paz (1986)
Cada Dia Mais Sujo e Agressivo (1987)
Brasil (1989)
Anarkophobia (1990)
Just Another Crime… in Massacreland (1994)
“Feijoada Acidente?” – Brasil (1995)
“Feijoada Acidente?” – International (1995)
Carniceria Tropical (1997)
Sistemados pelo Crucifa (2000)
Onisciente Coletivo (2002)
Homem Inimigo do Homem (2006)
Século Sinistro (2014)
Necropolítica (2022)





FOAD Records




How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!