27th February 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

Following the September 2023 release of their acclaimed, eleventh studio album,¬†Electric Sounds on¬†AFM Records, the undisputed kings of balls-out rock‚Äôn‚Äôroll¬†DANKO JONES¬†have unleashed the high-voltage, new track “Waiting For You“.


Frontman Danko Jones comments:¬†“We cooked up this new ditty, Waiting For You, just to add to the colossal rock that is Electric Sounds. Think of it as a little something from us to you.‚ÄĚ


This previously unreleased song is a bonus track taken off the upcoming DANKO JONES¬†Electric Sounds¬†Deluxe Version, slated for digital release¬†on¬†April 12, 2024. In addition, the digital deluxe edition of the album will include a second bonus track, ‚ÄúHaunting Me‚ÄĚ, as well as the album’s original 11 tracks.¬†


On the same day,¬†DANKO JONES¬†will also release a¬†limited, 10‚ÄĚ vinyl edition¬†titled¬†4×10, that¬†consists of both bonus tracks and a further two unreleased live songs.


Listen to “Waiting For You“,¬†now available on all digital services:


Pre-save the Digital Electric Sounds Deluxe Version: 


Pre-order the Ltd. “4×10” Vinyl Edition:×10¬†


It’s an exciting time for Toronto‚Äôs archbishops of amplification, as the band has just been nominated for a Juno Award, the Canadian equivalent of a Grammy Award. Winners will be announced on March 24th!

Electric Sounds deluxe digital track listing:


01. Guess Who’s Back¬†

02. Good Time 

03. Electric Sounds 

04. Get High? 

05. Stiff Competition 

06. She’s My Baby¬†

07. Eye For An Eye 

08. I Like It 

09. Let’s Make Out¬†

10. What Goes Around 

11. Shake Your City 

12. Waiting For You (Bonus Track)

13. Haunting Me (Bonus Track) 


“4×10” vinyl track listing:

01. Haunting Me                   

02. Lipstick City ‚Äď Live in Bremen¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†

03. My Little RNR ‚Äď Live in Stockholm¬†¬†

04. Waiting For You 


On the release of Electric Sounds,¬†DANKO JONES¬†stormed international album charts (Sweden #12, Germany #18, Switzerland #24). Following consecutive top radio chart entries with hit singles¬†Good Time“, “Guess Who’s Back”¬†and¬†“Get High?, the group ruled the German Rock Radio Charts in the phenomenal¬†#1 slot. On their ensuing, European album release tour,¬†DANKO JONES¬†promptly sold out numerous shows. The group kick off even more live dates imminently – visit¬†to see details of all upcoming performances.


Without any doubt,¬†Electric Sounds¬†has the instant sound and feel of a classic. From the chest-out chutzpah of the opening “Guess Who‚Äôs Back” and the muscular new wave strut of “Good Time“, the ultimate pothead anthem “Get High?” to the title track‚Äôs promise to ‚Äúsmash a thousand guitars tonight!‚ÄĚ and “Stiff Competition“‚Äôs angular, cock-eyed stomp and juddering bull‚Äôs-eye of chorus,¬†Electric Sounds¬†is a deceptively diverse affair. No band has ever sounded more ready to hit the road than the pumped-up threesome showcased on hell-for-leather ragers like “Eye For An Eye“, “What Goes Around” and mad-eyed and murderous closer “Shake Your City“.¬†


Electric Sounds¬†was produced by¬†Eric Ratz. Guest spots from¬†Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies)¬†on “She‚Äôs My Baby,¬†Damian Abraham¬†of¬†Fucked Up¬†on “Get High?”¬†and guitarist¬†Daniel Dekay(from Canadian thrash legends¬†Exciter) on “Electric Sounds” complete the picture with a snotty flourish.¬†


With the deluxe version of¬†Electric Sounds¬†as well as the¬†“4×10”¬†vinyl edition,¬†DANKO JONES present their fans with some collectible highlights featuring previously unreleased bonus material, showcasing their amplitude of song-writing skills, irrepressible energy, and a damn good time!


Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  TikTok 

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!