SERENITY Releases New Live Version Of “Souls and Sins”, featuring Sascha Paeth (producer of Avantasia) & Michele Guaitoli (Visions Of Atlantis)

SERENITY Releases New Live Version Of “Souls and Sins”, featuring Sascha Paeth (producer of Avantasia) & Michele Guaitoli (Visions Of Atlantis)

5th January 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

Sensational symphonic metal outfit SERENITY have released a new live performance video for their catchy track “Souls and Sins”! The third single off of the recent live release, MEMORIA, was originally released on SERENITY’s latest chart-breaking studio album, The Last Knight (2020), and this time features two exciting guest appearances. The incredible Sascha Paeth, producer of Avantasia, supports the quartet on guitar, while talented Visions of Atlantis vocalist Michele Guaitoli lends his magical voice on the track, bringing fresh energy to SERENITY‘s distinctive dreamlike soundscape.

SERENITY on ”Souls and Sins”:
“This song is taken from our previous album, ‘The Last Knight’, that we released three years ago, and was inspired by the life of the Holy Roman Emperor Maximilian I. We feel honored to welcome well-known guests like Michele Guaitoli and Sascha Paeth for the performance of this song about the good and evil in our souls by reflecting the consequences of every action we take.“

Symphonic metal unit SERENITY offers a new approach to beguiling the senses with their live performance, MEMORIA, now on DVD and BluRay! Interpreting their illustrious songs anew in a conceptual show, they are sure to enchant listeners and viewers alike. Showcasing incredible hit density, the band embraces their symphonic power and provides a magical feeling throughout the entire performance. From classic folklore pieces like “Coldness Kills” that intrigues with its fairytale-like sound and classic instrumentals, to “Set The World On Fire” with catchy hooks and dashing soundscapes, SERENITY give it all in every single piece. On “Set the World on Fire” and “Broken Dreams”, the unit is joined on their journey by the smooth and magical voice of Marco Pastorino awakening old myths and legends anew. These dreamlike soundscapes are supported with enchanting guitar riffs in “Velatum” and “Souls and Sins” by none other than Sascha Paeth, the producer of Avantasia. This way, the band not only showcases their incredible musical talent supported by talented vocalist Georg Neuhauser, but also their love and dedication for the art of music. Touching ballads like “Journey Ends” and “Fairytales” supported by the incredible vocal range of legendary Visions of Atlantis vocalist Clémentine Delauney forge reminiscence of earlier times, while moving duets like “Changing Fate” refer to multifaceted Scottish mythology. In “Spirit of the Flesh”, Nicklas Müller offers rhythmic support by adding steady drums. As a special bonus on MEMORIA, the band taps Sascha Paeth and Michele Guaitoli from symphonic metal greats Visions of Atlantis for their stage performance of “Souls and Sins” and “Legacy of the Tudors”.
“After a long time of waiting, we’re excited to finally release our first live album. We still think back to the evening when we performed this very special show at KulturQuartier in Kufstein and we’re so proud we could bottle the unique atmosphere of this night and release it now under the title MEMORIA. Being able to perform this concert in this terrific atmosphere of a theater with so many guests was a really ‘once in a lifetime experience’ and we’re extremely happy to share it now with all of our fans.” Get your copy of MEMORIA NOW!
1. In Memoriam
2. United
3. Changing Times
4. Set the World on Fire
5. Broken Dreams
6. Changing Fate
7. Journey’s End
8. Velatum
9. Souls and Sins
10. Coldness Kills
11. Fairytales
12. Legacy of Tudors
13. Spirit in the Flesh
14. Engraved Within
15. In the Name of Scotland
16. Lionheart
MEMORIA is available in the following formats:
BD/DVD Digipak (Upright Format) incl. 1xDVD, 1x BluRay, 2x CD                            
Digital Version

Georg Neuhauser – Vocals
Christian Hermsdörfer – Guitars/Mandolin/Vocals
Fabio D’Amore – Bass/Vocals
Andreas Schipflinger – Drums/Vocals
SERENITY online:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!