SINNER SINNERS Release Limited Edition Blood Red “Optimism Disorder” Vinyl

SINNER SINNERS Release Limited Edition Blood Red “Optimism Disorder” Vinyl

18th April 2017 0 By Jon Deaux
French rock duo SINNER SINNERS released their third full-length album, entitled Optimism Disorder, in March. The album is now available in North America on limited edition, colored 12-inch vinyl via Last Hurrah Records!
As pictured above, the Optimism Disorder jacket features matte lamination and UV spot gloss, guaranteed to showcase the skull and hangman’s noose, seemingly popping out of the palm tree. The vinyl comes in two different color configurations. Both options are a schizophrenic blend of opaque and translucent hues. The run is limited to 500 copies (250 of each color). Ordering two records ensures the buyer that one of each color will be received. Order now via or  
A special FREE vinyl release party and SINNER SINNERS performance, hosted by Last Hurrah and Lethal Amounts, will take place on Friday, April 28 at the Monty Bar in Los Angeles, CA. The show is 21+ and doors open at 9:00pm. Be there by 10:30pm to catch SINNER SINNERS!

Last Hurrah Records is a San Diego-based vinyl-only label specializing in limited edition colored, vinyl records with an extra focus on detailed packaging and innovative printing techniques. Past releases include In My Blood from Star & Dagger (Sean Yseult from White Zombie), The Chairman special edition from Truckfighters, Lost Tracts of Time from sludge masters -(16)-, Unfuckwithable from the Mojave Lords (featuring Dave Catching from Eagles of Death Metal), and Mudda Fudda from earthlings? (featuring Pete Stahl from Goatsnake and Dave Catching). Upcoming releases include a double LP gatefold from David J. (from Bauhaus and Love & Rockets) titled Vagabond Songs and Somebody’s Doin’ Something from Nashville garage punk girls Thelma & The Sleaze.
Optimism Disorder burns with a neurotic post-punk brightness, further influenced by the intensity of early ’80s hardcore fused with an incendiary ’70s goth punk ethos. The album is available now in CD format here, and digital format here. As touched upon with the previously released tracks from Optimism Disorder (“California“, “Last Drop“, “Celexa Blues“,  “Desperation Saved Me” and “Hate Yourself“), the album’s 11 tracks illustrate a dynamic and relatable portrait of social hypocrisy, depression, personal anxiety and paranoia inspired by suffocating reality, duplicitous relationships, fluctuating political climate and tragedy.
Optimism Disorder limited edition vinyl track listing:
  1.  Last Drop
  2. California
  3. Desperation Saved Me…
  4. Choke
  5. Hate Yourself
  6. Shadow
  7. Outsider
  8. Together We Stand
  9. I Had Too Much To Dream (written by Annette Tucker and Nancie Mantz, as performed by the Electric Prunes)
  10. Preachers
  11. Celexa Blues (feat. Jesse Hughes of Eagles Of Death Metal)
  12. Darkness Forever (vinyl bonus track)
Optimism Disorder was recorded at Rancho de La Luna in Joshua Tree, California (mostly known for giving birth to the Desert Sessions and recording artists such as Queens of the Stone Age, Iggy Pop, Kyuss, Arctic Monkeys), assorted Los Angeles hide-outs, and engineered in Clermont-Ferrand France.In addition to featuring production from Adam Greenspan (Refused, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nick Cave), Optimism Disorder also features additional production from Thomas Bellier (Spindrift, Blaak Heat), mixing by Pascal Mondaz in France and mastering by Simon Capony at Basalte Studio. The album also features further engineering by Nic Jodoin (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club) and Jon Russo.Last but very not least, vocalist/guitarist Jesse Hughes of rock n’ roll groundbreakers Eagles Of Death Metal makes his mark on Optimism Disorder via flute contributions.
SINNER SINNERS have shared the stage with bands such as Refused, The Sonics, Black Flag and have opened for Eagles of Death Metal in the US and on their European tour. They most recently wrapped up a tour of France and the UK. Stay tuned for more touring news.
Steve Thill: Lead Vocals, guitars, bass and keys
Sam Thill: Keys and vocals
Also on Optimism Disorder:
Jason Blaustein: Drums
Macy Mullen: Lead guitar
Jesse Hughes: Flute
Michael Amster: Drums on tracks 3 and 9
Ben Palmer: Guitar on tracks 3 and 9
Celine Royer: vocals
Mike McCrary and Balloonski: Backing vocals
Twitter @LastHurrahRecs


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!