Slade announces the continuation of the official deluxe vinyl album reissue series with ‘Beginnings’ & the never before-released on vinyl ‘Alive! At Reading’

Slade announces the continuation of the official deluxe vinyl album reissue series with ‘Beginnings’ & the never before-released on vinyl ‘Alive! At Reading’

9th August 2023 0 By Jon Deaux
BMG Records continue their new series of limited edition vinyl reissues and deluxe CDs from Slade, with the release of Beginnings and Alive! At Reading on 15th September. 
These new beautifully presented album reissues represent pivotal moments in Slade’s career;  Beginnings is released on limited edition transparent yellow and orange splatter vinyl. While Alive! At Readingsees the full festival performance made available for the first time ever on vinyl, when it is released on limited edition orange and black splatter vinyl.  The Beginnings CD is housed in a deluxe media book, which includes an original extended essay and Alive! At Reading will be available as a CD digipack. 
Originally released in 1969 Beginnings is the debut album by Ambrose Slade, who later achieved fame as Slade. Beginnings is a mixture of self-penned songs and diverse cover versions including two tracks by Steppenwolf, plus Ted Nugent & The Amboy Dukes’ “Journey to the Centre of Your Mind”, “Ain’t Got No Heart” by Frank Zappa & The Mothers of Invention, Lennon and McCartney’s “Martha My Dear” and “If This World Were Mine” by Marvin Gaye.
Alive! At Reading, captures the band delivering a sensational live performance to over 80,000 people. As last-minute replacements for Ozzy Osbourne, few knew they were going to be performing but their sensational set was the highlight of the festival and led to Slade enjoying a renaissance in the Eighties.
Slade are without a doubt one of the most exciting bands to come out of Great Britain. With their unique blend of perfect pop-rock’n’roll, outrageous flamboyance and pure fun, and no less than 23 Top-20 singles of which 6 were No.1 smash hits…plus multiple hit albums. 
With a chart career that has spanned 3 decades Slade has become a firm favourite in the hearts of pop fans all over the world
To pre-order  Beginnings and  Alive! At Reading go to:
To order other releases in this series of limited edition vinyl reissues and deluxe CDs, including Sladest’, Slayed?’, Old New Borrowed And Blue’, Slade In Flame’ , Slade Alive!’ , Nobody’s Fools and The Amazing Kamikaze Syndrome go to:
Also, available the ‘All The World Is A Stage’ 5 live CD box:
  1. Genesis
  2. Everybody’s Next One
  3. Knocking Nails Into My House
  4. Roach Daddy
  5. Ain’t Got No Heart
  6. Pity The Mother
  7. Mad Dog Cole
  8. Fly Me High
  9. If This World Were Mine
  10. Martha My Dear
  11. Born To Be Wild
  12. Journey To The Centre Of Your Mind
CD Bonus Track:
      13. One Way Hotel (Single Version)
Side A:
  1. Take Me Bak ‘Ome
  2. When I’m Dancin’ I Ain’t Fightin’
  3. Wheels Ain’t Coming Down
  4. (Medley Somethin’ Else, Pistol Packin’ Mama, Instrumental Jam, Keep It Rockin’
  5. You’ll Never Walk Alone
Side B:
  1. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  2. Get Down And Get With It
  3. Merry Xmas Everybody
  4. Cum On Feel The Noize
  5. Born To Be Wild

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!