Sophie Lloyd joins the NWOCR Volume 2 Compilation lineup Plus more

Sophie Lloyd joins the NWOCR Volume 2 Compilation lineup Plus more

18th July 2023 0 By John Deaux

The final 6 artists for the NWOCR Volume 2 Compilation album have now been added and the line-up is juicier than ever!  Joining the previously announced artists on this incredibly diverse billing, we have guitar sensation Sophie Lloyd feat. Nathan James, Ginger Wildheart & The Sinners, Oli Brown & The Dead Collective, Blue Nation, Creeping Jean and Sweet Electric.


After the top 10 success of the debut NWOCR compilation album ‘Volume One’ in 2021 which featured the likes of Massive Wagons and Phil Campbell & The Bastard Sons, the NWOCR compilation is back with Volume Two and it’s bursting with the best new Rock and Blues talent on the scene.


Featuring over 40 tracks, ‘The Official New Wave of Classic Rock – Volume Two’ double disc CD Compilation has been meticulously curated with help from a fan vote, the NWOCR team, and Rock People Management, ensuring that fans get a brand-new all-killer, no-filler, no-repeats experience. 


Richard Brindley from NWOCR comments: “It’s a great pleasure to announce the final Volume Two line up. We set the bar high with Volume One, but it just goes to show the breadth and depth of talent on the scene that we’ve packed out another double CD with 41 of today’s hottest rock artists without a single repeat. The album covers everything that makes the new rock movement such a special thing. From heavy riffs to classic blues; there really is something for everyone. We hope you enjoy Volume Two as much as you enjoyed Volume One.”


All 41 Artists now revealed:


Baleful Creed

Beth Blade and The Beautiful Disasters

Black Lakes

Blue Nation

Brave Rival

Creeping Jean


Electric Black



Gallows Circus

Ginger Wildheart and The Sinners

Hell’s Addiction


Jared James Nichols

King Herd

Kira Mac

Laurence Jones

Loz Campbell

Midnite City

Oli Brown & The Dead Collective 

Reece Mastin

Robert Jon & The Wreck 

Sophie Lloyd feat. Nathan James

Sweet Electric


The Fallen State

The Howling Tides

The Karma Effect

The Outlaw Orchestra 

The Treatment

The Virginmarys


Troy Redfern

Trucker Diablo

Unknown Refuge

Verity White

Wayward Sons

When Rivers Meet

White Raven Down


This is NWOCR – Volume Two is released on 22nd September 2023, alongside a range of limited edition merchandise including the fan-favourite ‘Class of 2023’ NWOCR Tea Towel. All items are available for pre-order now via

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!