Speed Metal Unit KNIFE Reveal Third New Single, “No Gods in the Dark”

Speed Metal Unit KNIFE Reveal Third New Single, “No Gods in the Dark”

22nd August 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

Gearing up for the release of their sophomore album and Napalm Records debut, Heaven Into Dust, out this Friday, August 25, 2023, German speed metallers KNIFE unveil their third new single, “No Gods in the Dark”! Metal Hammer Germany gave the unit’s first album, Knife (2021), 6 out of 7 points, and critics are already praising the second sharp dose of KNIFE’s signature blend of modern extreme, speed and first wave black metal sprinkled with punk elements.
“No Gods in the Dark” is a rousing guitar fire, unleashing KNIFE’s remarkable punk attitude. This summer, the band conquered stages at the legendary Wacken Open Air and Rock Hard festivals, convincing audiences with their energetic live performance. Following a series of further festival appearances this autumn, KNIFE is looking forward to joining Sodom’s Evil Obsession tour in December. Check out the new lyric video below, and make sure to witness KNIFE’s killer show at the upcoming live dates!
KNIFE on “No Gods in the Dark”:
“Bangers! The time has come! Before Heaven Into Dust will be released this Friday, we’ll give you another rager off this record. ‘No Gods in the Dark’, the furious album closer, a story of a nightmare come true that will lead you straight into the darkness…”

KNIFE’s new album kicks off with dramatic organ tunes and unsettling whispers. The album opener “Hawks Of Hades” sets the tone for their newest chapter. Raspy punk screams rule the darkness together with an eclectic arrangement. Followed by the rousing track “Night Vision”, remarkable classic rock riffs build its foundation while unbridled drums hustle along with shredding guitars. Topped by a catchy, raw refrain, vocalist Vince Nihil fits in perfectly with the fiery demonic atmosphere. Unleashing their 80’s hard rock and heavy metal influences on songs like “With Torches They March” and “Black Oath and Spells”, they showcase the band’s skill in creating remarkable choruses, characterized by soaring vocals, scorching guitar solos, and leading drum strokes. KNIFE keeps on rolling with dynamic changes on the album closer “No Gods in the Dark” – featuring unbending, shrieking screams dueling with shredding riffs before the instrumental finale fades out. With Heaven Into Dust, the band has truly sharpened their tools and gets the listener’s heart pumping instantly while keeping the devil’s horns alive.

Pre-Order Heaven Into Dust NOW:

Heaven Into Dust tracklisting:
1.   Hawks of Hades
2.   Night Vision
3.   Heaven into Dust
4.   Iron Sceptre
5.   With Torches They March
6.   Black Oath and Spells
7.   The Arson Alchemist
8.   A Phantom Devised
9.   Realm of Violence
10. No Gods in the Dark
Heaven Into Dust will be available in the following formats:
1LP Slipcase SPLATTER YELLOW GREEN – ltd. to 200 copies worldwide
Tape Edition – RED with white print – ltd. to 200 copies worldwide
Shirt & Jewel Case Bundle
Digital Album

KNIFE live 2023:
01.09.23 DE – Merseburg / Merseburger Rocknacht
22.09.23 DE – Osnabrück / Hyde Park
23.09.23 DE – Berlin / Greetings From Hell
30.09.23 DE – Emden / Coastrock Festival
04.11.23 DE – Osterode/Harz / United Forces Festival
25.11.23 DE – Unna / Metal Force Attack V
02.12.23 DE – Kassel / Masters of Cassel
Evil Obsession Tour
w/ Sodom
27.12.23 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle 2
28.12.23 DE – Heidelberg / Halle02
29.12.23 DE – Regensburg / Eventhall Airport
30.12.23 DE – Erfurt / Central
KNIFE live 2024
23.03.24 BE – Aalst / Oilsjt Omploft Fest
KNIFE are:
Ferli Coltello – Drums
Laz Cultro – Guitars
Vince Nihil – Vocals
Gypsy Danger – Bass
KNIFE online:
Napalm Records


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!