Stratovarious – Announce “Survive” The First Studio Album In Almost A Decade

Stratovarious – Announce “Survive” The First Studio Album In Almost A Decade

15th June 2022 0 By John Deaux

earMUSIC is delighted to announce the release of Stratovarius’ new studio album “Survive” on September 23rd, 2022.  
Seven years after the release of their last album “Eternal”, Stratovarius once more prove their status as Symphonic Metal flagship and come back with a big bang. 

Not only musically the band is once more at the pulse of time – The environment and humanity’s future have always been an important and reoccurring theme in Stratovarius’ music and so the title of the new album “Survive” as well as the accompanying artwork don’t surprise – especially in the view of the current global situation. 

A blistering comeback from one of heavy metal’s most seminal bands, Survive is full of dynamics and drama, feeding on a wide range of emotions along the way. But the core message that this triumphant endeavour conveys is one of struggle, defiance, hope and victory. 
Best exemplified by its profoundly rousing title track, Survive is the Stratovarius spirit in exquisite musical form, with all the darkness and light that goes with it.
Listen to „SURVIVE“ here:

“We spent five or six days solid, trying to come up with the lyrics for that song,” notes Jens Johansson. “When we finally settled on that punchline for the chorus, it was a good song about survival and it all just seemed to fit. It fits with the history of the band too, because we managed to survive as long as we have. This band has been through some strange days! The original line-up formed in 1984, so it’s been a long story. It was the middle of the summer, there were forest fires everywhere, there was a global pandemic and all kinds of crazy shit going on. Some of the lyrics are perhaps less uplifting than they could have been, but that reflects our mood at the time. There’s a lot of positive stuff on there as well!”
The official graphic video for “Survive” will be released today, on June 3rd, at 4pm CEST on the official earMUSIC YouTube channel:
Pre-order “SURVIVE” here:

1. Survive
2. Demand
3. Broken
4. Firefly 
5. We Are Not Alone
6. Frozen In Time
7. World On Fire
8. Glory Days
9. Breakaway
10. Before The Fall
11. Voice Of Thunder

Stratovarius online:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!