The Damned announce 2024 UK Tour and return of Rat Scabies

The Damned announce 2024 UK Tour and return of Rat Scabies

21st November 2023 0 By John Deaux

Today music pioneers The Damned announce a huge 12-date UK tour for December 2024, bringing their 80’s line-up back together with the return of Rat Scabies.

 

David Vanian, Captain Sensible, Rat Scabies, and Paul Gray will play shows across the UK next year, the first time this line-up has played together in 35 years, since 1989. The band will open in Newcastle and finish up at London’s Roundhouse, a significant venue in their long-standing career. Tickets go on general sale at 10 am on Friday 24 November here. AEG Presale is available on Thursday 23 Novembersign up here.

 

This tour welcomes Rat Scabies back to the stage, who has rejoined the band for tours, festivals, and more in 2024. One of the original founding members, The Damned drummer Scabies puts it simply – ‘’Be careful what you wish for.’’

 

Revisiting the music from their 80s line-up, audiences can expect songs from Machine Gun Etiquette, The Black Album, and Strawberries, as well as The Damned fan-favorite, tracks like ‘Neat Neat Neat’, ‘New Rose’ and more.

 

47 years after releasing their groundbreaking debut, Damned Damned Damned, The Damned released their twelfth studio album Darkadelic earlier this year, reaching the Top 10 in the UK Albums Chart.

 

Tickets are on general sale from 10 am on Friday 24 November, with AEG and venue presales on Thursday 23 November. See all dates and venues below.

 

THE DAMNED – DECEMBER 2024 TOUR DATES

Wed 4 Dec – Newcastle – NX

Thurs 5 Dec – Glasgow – Barrowlands

Fri 6 Dec – Manchester – Academy

Sun 8 Dec – Leeds – O2 Academy

Mon 9 Dec – Nottingham – Rock City

Tues 10 Dec – Wolverhampton – Civic at The Halls

Thurs 12 Dec – Bristol – Beacon

Fri 13 Dec – Southampton – O2 Guildhall

Sat 14 Dec – Eastbourne – Winter Garden

Mon 16 Dec – Cambridge – Corn Exchange

Wed 18 Dec – London – Roundhouse

 

THE DAMNED line-up are:

Dave Vanian – Vocals

Captain Sensible – Guitar

Rat Scabies – Drums

Paul Gray – Bass

Monty Oxymoron – Keyboards

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!